Gophers Send Nine To NCAA Championships

Gophers Send Nine To NCAA Championships

March 9, 2011

MINNEAPOLIS — Nine members of the No. 5 Minnesota wrestling program are slated to compete at the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships as the Gophers take aim on their fourth national championship in school history. The Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia will host the three-day event from March 17-19.

The NCAA announced this year’s tournament brackets, seedings and at-large bids on Wednesday evening with six of Minnesota’s competitors earning seeds in their respective weight classes. 330 wrestlers will compete in the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships, 33 in each of the 10 weight classes. Below is the information for Minnesota’s nine representatives to the NCAA competition.

Zach Sanders5125
David Thorn133
Mike Thorn2141
Danny Zilverberg149
Cody Yohn12165
Scott Glasser174
Kevin Steinhaus8184
Sonny Yohn9197
Tony Nelson8285

Qualifiers List
Qualification Allocation Chart
At-large selections

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.