NCAA announces at-large selections for Division I Wrestling Championships

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA announced the 50 at-large selections for the 2011 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships.
The wrestlers listed in alphabetical order by weight class join the 280 student-athletes that qualified automatically through the conference and regional qualifying tournaments over the past two weekends. It should be noted that there were originally 282 allocations provided to the qualifying tournaments on February 23, however, two allocations reverted back to the at-large pool. The at-large selections were made by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee using the following selection criteria without priority order: head-to-head competition, qualifying event placement, quality wins, results against common opponents, winning percentage, rating percentage index, coaches ranking and number of matches contested at that weight class.

WeightNameInstitutionQualifying Tournament
125Tyler IwamuraCal State BakersfieldPac-10
125Joseph LangelRutgersEIWA
125Jonathon MorrisonOklahoma StateBig 12
125Brad PatakyPenn StateBig 10
125Trent SprenkleNorth Dakota StateWest Regional
141Christopher DiazVirginia TechACC
141Christopher DrouinIowa StateBig 12
141Michael MangrumOregon StatePac-10
141Trevor MeldeRutgersEIWA
141Vicente VarelaHofstraColonial
149Kyle BradleyMissouriBig 12
149Donnie CorbyCentral MichiganMAC
149Torsten GillespieEdinboroEWL
149Matt LesterOklahomaBig 12
149Joey MetzlerOld DominionColonial
149Brian StephensVirginia TechACC
157Matt CathellKent St.MAC
157Jackson MorseIllinoisBig Ten
157Chase NelsonOklahomaBig 12
157Donnie TasserPittsburghEWL
165Bekzod AbdurakhmonovClarionEWL
165Joe BoothDrexelColonial
165Ryan DesRochesCal PolyPac-10
165Brandon HatchettLehighEIWA
165Justin KerberCornellEIWA
165Thomas ScottonNorth CarolinaACC
165Ross TiceKent St.MAC
174Scott GiffinPennsylvaniaEIWA
174Ryan McGarityBinghamtonColonial
174Rob MorrisonRiderColonial
174Jacob SwartzBoise St.Pac-10
184Brice ArandOregon St.Pac-10
184A.J. KisselPurdueBig Ten
184Mike LarsonMissouriBig 12
184Nathan SchiedelBinghamtonColonial
184Kirk SmithBoise St.Pac-10
197Anthony BiondoMichiganBig Ten
197Nikolas BrownChattanoogaSouthern
197Peter CaponeOhio St.Big Ten
197Matt CaspersonBoise St.Pac-10
197Ryan SmithCal PolyPac-10
285Ricardo AlcalaIndianaBig Ten
285John DanilkowiczVirginiaACC
285David MaroneVirginia TechACC
285Blake RosholtOklahoma St.Big 12
285David WadeEastern MichiganMAC