Augustana announces team awards

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Augustana head wrestling coach Jason Reitmeier handed out team awards during his program’s annual banquet held last week.

Reitmeier gave out 14 awards and recognized his senior class from this year’s team, which won the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference title and placed third nationally.

The Vikings also set a school record with 14 dual wins in 2010-11 and were nationally ranked the entire season.

Augustana had seven wrestlers earn All-America honors.

The following are the award winners for the 2010-11 season:

Ty Copsey was also recognized as one of only three four-time All-America honorees in Augustana wrestling history, joining Brian Parlet and Jamie Garvey.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?