SMSU wrestling announces 2011-12 team captains

Marshall, Minn. – Southwest Minnesota State University head wrestling coach Jesse Nelson announced today that four student-athletes have been named team captains for the 2011-12 season. The team captains were selected by a vote of the Mustang wrestling team members.

Senior Trent Molacek of Wilmar, junior A.J. Jenniges of Wabasso, sophomores Justin Reinsma of Slayton, and Micah Larson of Atwater were all named team captains for the upcoming wrestling season.

The Mustang wrestling team begins its season on Nov. 12 at the Bison Open hosted by North Dakota State University. SMSU will host its first dual meet of the season on Nov. 30 against St. Olaf at 7 p.m. in the PE Gym.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?