Ridgewater Open

Brackets/Results on trackwrestling.com

1st: Josh Douglas (Minot) won by decision over Lonny Booshu (Ridgewater) (Dec 4-3)
3rd: Jered Kemp (Rochester) won by pin over Lee Celestino (Unattached) (Pin 4:10)
5th: Brandon Roath (Concordia Nebraska) won by pin over Nate Garcia (Briar Cliff) (Pin 4:52)

1st: Mitchell Dunlap (Unattached) won by major decision over Yonis Debreab (Ridgewater) (Maj 11-3)
3rd: Dillon Solberg (Rochester) won by pin over Ryan Pyrzbylski (Itasca) (Pin 5:45)
5th: Frank Smith (Itasca) received a bye () (Bye)

141 Silver
1st: Kirby Kain (Minot) won by decision over Jared Kust (St, Cloud State University) (Dec 8-3)
3rd: Evan Guffey (St. Johns) won by decision over Stephen Delwiche (Ridgewater) (Dec 8-4)
5th: Devin DeRocher (Briar Cliff) won by pin over Shawn Mattson (Ridgewater) (Pin 3:56)

141 Gold
1st: Matt Nelson (St, Cloud State University) won by major decision over Kameron Hamley (North Dakota State University) (Maj 15-4)
3rd: Mariano Portillo (Ridgewater) won in overtime over Brandon Gifford (Minot) (OT 9-7)
5th: Nate Larson (Rochester) won by decision over Jacob Williams (Concordia Nebraska) (Dec 8-7)

1st: Hayden Zillmer (North Dakota State University) won by decision over Klinton Van Heuelin (Ridgewater) (Dec 3-2)
3rd: Rashad Kennedy (Augsburg) won by decision over Brady Johnshoy (St, Cloud State University) (Dec 8-5)
5th: David Baker (Concordia) won by pin over Tyler Jackson (Rochester) (Pin 1:48)

1st: Marcus Bausman (Minot) won by decision over Clint Poster (St, Cloud State University) (Dec 7-2)
3rd: Anthony Caputo (North Dakota State University) won by decision over Shane Fessenmaier (Ridgewater) (Dec 7-5)
5th: Kurt Knutsen (Augsburg) won by decision over John Frerichs (Concordia Nebraska) (Dec 6-0)

1st: Tom Teigen (Augsburg) won by major decision over Matthew Rogers (St. Johns) (Maj 16-4)
3rd: Conner Monk (Itasca) won by pin over Jaymes Stanley (Minot) (Pin 2:57)
5th: Dillon Freeman (Briar Cliff) won by decision over Aaron Brasket (St. Johns) (Dec 9-7)

1st: Jack Barnes (St, Cloud State University) won by pin over Trevor Mahlum (Ridgewater) (Pin 1:24)
3rd: Tyler Thomas (Unattached) won by decision over Alfredo Torres (Concordia Nebraska) (Dec 3-2)
5th: Tyrell Martin (Ridgewater) won by decision over Shelby Deno (Rochester) (Dec 4-2)

1st: Trey Griffin (St, Cloud State University) won by pin over Travis Kammerer (North Dakota State University) (Pin 2:33)
3rd: Luke Michaelson (Minot) won by decision over Seth Crane (Concordia Nebraska) (Dec 13-8)
5th: Jordan Arndt (Rochester) won by medical forfeit over Kody Kalkbrenner (Minnesota State Moorhead) (MFF)

1st: Chris Brassell (St, Cloud State University) won by decision over Logan Barrett (Rochester) (Dec 7-2)
3rd: Wade Weppler (Minot) won by medical forfeit over Cody George (Minot) (MFF)
5th: Spencer Corey (Itasca) won by decision over Matt Marketon (Ridgewater) (Dec 5-0)

1st: Cole Wilson (Southwest MN State) won by decision over Shaun Little (St, Cloud State University) (Dec 6-1)
3rd: Dillon Heesch (Concordia Nebraska) won by decision over Abram Reynolds (Briar Cliff) (Dec 5-2)
5th: Casey Johnson (Southwest MN State) won by pin over Alex Andel (Unattached) (Pin 1:12)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?