Big Ten Championships

Penn State claimed its second straight Big Ten title, winning by 15 points over runner-up Minnesota. Iowa finished third. Frank Molinaro (149), David Taylor (165), and Ed Ruth (174) all won titles for the Nittany Lions, and all three were repeat champions.

1. Penn State 149.0
2. Minnesota 134.0
3. Iowa 126.0
4. Illinois 105.5
5. Ohio State 91.0
6. Northwestern 75.0
7. Michigan 66.0
8. Nebraska 65.0
9. Purdue 51.5
t10. Indiana 41.0
t10. Michigan State 41.0
12. Wisconsin 9.0

Big Ten Championships Individual Awards
Wrestler of the Year: David Taylor, Penn State
Freshman of the Year: Logan Stieber, Ohio State
Coach of the Year: Cael Sanderson, Penn State
Co-Wrestler of the Championships: Kellen Russell, Michigan; Frank Molinaro, Penn State

Big Ten Champions
125 Matt McDonough, Iowa
133 Logan Stieber, Ohio State
141 Kellen Russell, Michigan
149 Frank Molinaro, Penn State
157 Derek St. John, Iowa
165 David Taylor, Penn State
174 Ed Ruth, Penn State
184 Kevin Steinhaus, Minnesota
197 Mario Gonzalez, Illinois
Hwt Tony Nelson, Minnesota


Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?