May 112012

USA Wrestling Northern Plains Junior Greco-Roman Regional Championships Results
May 11, 2012 at Waterloo, IA

Brackets/Results at

Junior – 100 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jabari Moody of Illinois

Junior – 106 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Nkosi Moody of Illinois
2nd Place – Gannon Volk of Minnesota
3rd Place – Austin` Anderly of Minnesota
4th Place – Austin Ryan of Illinois
Round Robin Matches
Nkosi Moody (Illinois) over Austin` Anderly (Minnesota) TF 6-0,7-0
Nkosi Moody (Illinois) over Gannon Volk (Minnesota) Dec 1-0,8-0
Gannon Volk (Minnesota) over Austin` Anderly (Minnesota) Dec 7-0,4-0

Junior – 113 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jarred Oftedahl of Minnesota
2nd Place – Dan Kelly of Iowa
3rd Place – Blane Tschida of Minnesota
4th Place – Sam Phillips of Iowa
Round Robin Matches
Dan Kelly (Iowa) over Blane Tschida (Minnesota) Dec 0-2,7-1,3-3
Jarred Oftedahl (Minnesota) over Blane Tschida (Minnesota) Fall 0:27
Jarred Oftedahl (Minnesota) over Dan Kelly (Iowa) Dec 6-0,5-2

Junior – 120 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Dylan Peters of Iowa
2nd Place – Drake Swarm of Iowa
3rd Place – Alijah Jeffery of Iowa
4th Place – Ty Pelot of Wisconsin
Round Robin Matches
Dylan Peters (Iowa) over Alijah Jeffery (Iowa) Fall 0:16
Drake Swarm (Iowa) over Alijah Jeffery (Iowa) Dec 0-6,11-4,1-0
Dylan Peters (Iowa) over Drake Swarm (Iowa) TF 7-0,7-0
1st: Ty Pelot (Wisconsin) over Lyle Seydel (Iowa) ID

Junior – 126 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Leighton Gaul of Iowa
2nd Place – Nathan Jozsa of Illinois
3rd Place – Travis Rice of Illinois
4th Place – Rodney Clevenger of Missouri
1st: Leighton Gaul (Iowa) over Nathan Jozsa (Illinois) Dec 3-0,6-0
3rd: Travis Rice (Illinois) over Rodney Clevenger (Missouri) Dec 1-0,3-0

Junior – 132 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jack Hathaway of Iowa
2nd Place – Logan Ryan of Iowa
3rd Place – Michael Gussarson of Illinois
4th Place – Trent Butcher of Minnesota
1st: Jack Hathaway (Iowa) over Logan Ryan (Iowa) Dec 1-0,4-1
3rd: Michael Gussarson (Illinois) over Trent Butcher (Minnesota) TF 7-0,7-0

Junior – 138 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Sam Brancale of Minnesota
2nd Place – Mitchel Lexvold of Minnesota
3rd Place – Brett Stolarzyk of Minnesota
4th Place – Walker Marshall of Iowa
1st: Sam Brancale (Minnesota) over Mitchel Lexvold (Minnesota) TF 6-0,8-0
3rd: Brett Stolarzyk (Minnesota) over Walker Marshall (Iowa) Dec 11-8,0-6,7-1

Junior – 145 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Brandon Sorensen of Iowa
2nd Place – Colton Gladwell of Illinois
3rd Place – H. John Morrell Iii of Illinois
4th Place – Wayne Voss of Minnesota
1st: Brandon Sorensen (Iowa) over Colton Gladwell (Illinois) Dec 3-2,2-0
3rd: H. John Morrell Iii (Illinois) over Wayne Voss (Minnesota) Dec 2-0,3-2

Junior – 152 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Mitchell Alexander of Illinois
2nd Place – Ben Cousins of Minnesota
3rd Place – Connor Ryan of Iowa
4th Place – Rob Lane of Illinois
1st: Mitchell Alexander (Illinois) over Ben Cousins (Minnesota) TF 6-0,7-0
3rd: Connor Ryan (Iowa) over Rob Lane (Illinois) Dec 5-0,1-0

Junior – 160 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Matt Gray of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Nick Georgean of Illinois
3rd Place – Trace Engelkes of Illinois
4th Place – Tanner Schaefer of Iowa
1st: Matt Gray (Wisconsin) over Nick Georgean (Illinois) Dec 1-1,1-0
3rd: Trace Engelkes (Illinois) over Tanner Schaefer (Iowa) TF 9-3,6-0

Junior – 170 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Justin Koethe of Iowa
2nd Place – Zeb Wahle of Iowa
3rd Place – Luke Schmit of Minnesota
4th Place – Tyler Middleton of Illinois
1st: Justin Koethe (Iowa) over Zeb Wahle (Iowa) Dec 3-0,1-0

Junior – 182 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Alex Meyer of Iowa
2nd Place – Mitchell Anderson of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Brett Pfarr of Minnesota
4th Place – Joseph Helton of Illinois
1st: Alex Meyer (Iowa) over Mitchell Anderson (Wisconsin) Fall 8-0,1:57
3rd: Brett Pfarr (Minnesota) over Joseph Helton (Illinois) TF 6-0,6-0

Junior – 195 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Mickey Pelfrey of Iowa
2nd Place – Jimmy Prince of Illinois
3rd Place – Mitchael Robinson of Minnesota
4th Place – David Kramer of Iowa
1st: Mickey Pelfrey (Iowa) over Jimmy Prince (Illinois) Dec 2-0,0-4,2-0
3rd: Mitchael Robinson (Minnesota) over David Kramer (Iowa) Dec 7-0,5-1

Junior – 220 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Willie Miklus of Iowa
2nd Place – Brett Haas of Iowa
3rd Place – Daniel Gaffey of Iowa
4th Place – Nathan Preston of Minnesota
Round Robin Matches
Willie Miklus (Iowa) over Daniel Gaffey (Iowa) Fall 0:46
Willie Miklus (Iowa) over Brett Haas (Iowa) Fall 1:05
Brett Haas (Iowa) over Daniel Gaffey (Iowa) Dec 8-3,4-0

Junior – 285 Results
Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jeremy Brazil of Illinois
2nd Place – Joe Scanlan of Iowa
3rd Place – Chad Pohlmeier of Iowa
4th Place – Jordan Rouse of Iowa
Round Robin Matches
Jeremy Brazil (Illinois) over Joe Scanlan (Iowa) Dec 3-0,1-0
Jeremy Brazil (Illinois) over Chad Pohlmeier (Iowa) Fall 0:45
Joe Scanlan (Iowa) over Chad Pohlmeier (Iowa) Dec 3-0,4-1


© 2016 The Guillotine It's a great time to be a Minnesota wrestling fan.