Koslowski and Ghaffari inducted into the Greco-Roman Hall of Champions

A distinguished group of people from the wrestling community came together on October 20th at Augsburg College to honor and celebrate the legends of Greco-Roman wrestling. The event was put on by the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum.

Dennis Koslowski and Matt Ghaffari were recognized as the latest inductees into the Alan & Gloria Rice Greco-Roman Hall of Champions.

Also honored at the event was Chas Betts, Wayne Baughman, The Hazewinkel Family, and members of the 2012 Minnesota cadet national championship team.

Master of Ceremonies was John Bardis.

To find out more about this year’s honorees, visit the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum website.

2012 Rice Greco-Roman Hall of Champions

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?