Viss, Heidt, Mann, and Lefebvre are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2013 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Joel Viss of Chatfield, Class AA – Jamie Heidt and Paul Mann of Kasson-Mantorville, and Class AAA – Dan Lefebvre of St. Michael-Albertville.

Sibley East Coach Chad Johnson was voted President-Elect and will be MWCA President in 2014-2015. Next season’s MWCA President is Jair Toedter of New London-Spicer.

2013 Section Coaches of the Year are Posted HERE.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?