State Tournament team champions meet Governor Dayton

Members of the 2013 Minnesota State Tournament team champions – Jackson County Central (Class A champions), Kasson-Mantorville (Class AA champions), and Saint Michale-Albertville (Class AAA co-champions) met with Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton today. Class AAA co-champion Apple Valley did not attend.

Governor Dayton posed for photos with the teams and presented each team with a certificate honoring their acheivement. The Governor spent about a half-hour with the teams.

The teams were also given the opportunity to take a guided tour of the State Capitol.

The National Wrestling Coaches Association helped organize the reception.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?