Northern Plains Greco-Roman Junior Regional Championships

Northern Plains Greco-Roman Junior Regional Championships results. May 10, 2013 at Waterloo, Iowa.

Brackets/Results on

106 pounds
1st Place – Paul Bianchi of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Tony Heng of Nebraska
3rd Place – Nick Pastika of Minnesota
Round Robin Matches
Paul Bianchi (Wisconsin) over Tony Heng (Nebraska) Dec 7-0,1-0
Paul Bianchi (Wisconsin) over Nick Pastika (Minnesota) Fall 1-0,1:34
Tony Heng (Nebraska) over Nick Pastika (Minnesota) Fall 7-6,1:11

113 pounds
1st Place – Nolan Hellickson of Iowa
2nd Place – Eric Race of Illinois
3rd Place – Marlo Bell of North Dakota
4th Place – Brett Stevens of Iowa
1st Place Match
Nolan Hellickson (Iowa) over Eric Race (Illinois) TF 6-0,6-0
3rd Place Match
Marlo Bell (North Dakota) over Brett Stevens (Iowa) TF 3-6,7-1,7-0

120 pounds
1st Place – Skyler Petry of Minnesota
2nd Place – Blane Tschicla of Minnesota
3rd Place – Bill Prochniewski of Wisconsin
4th Place – Tres Leon of Wisconsin
1st Place Match
Skyler Petry (Minnesota) over Blane Tschicla (Minnesota) Dec 2-0,1-0
3rd Place Match
Bill Prochniewski (Wisconsin) over Tres Leon (Wisconsin) Dec 2-0,5-4

126 pounds
1st Place – Jarred Oftedahl of Minnesota
2nd Place – Ty Pelot of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Reed Cronin of North Dakota
4th Place – Nathan Sands of Iowa
1st Place Match
Jarred Oftedahl (Minnesota) over Ty Pelot (Wisconsin) Fall 3-0,0:14
3rd Place Match
Reed Cronin (North Dakota) over Nathan Sands (Iowa) Dec 0-1,1-0,2-2

132 pounds
1st Place – Scott Arneson of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Travis Rice of Illinois
3rd Place – Dante` Rodriguez of Nebraska
4th Place – Sean Murphy of North Dakota
1st Place Match
Scott Arneson (Wisconsin) over Travis Rice (Illinois) Dec 1-0,0-1,1-0
3rd Place Match
Dante` Rodriguez (Nebraska) over Sean Murphy (North Dakota) Dec 7-0,7-3

138 pounds
1st Place – Joel Shump of Illinois
2nd Place – Max Thomsen of Iowa
3rd Place – Gabriel Grahek of Wisconsin
4th Place – Aaron Meyer of Iowa
1st Place Match
Joel Shump (Illinois) over Max Thomsen (Iowa) TF 7-0,6-1
3rd Place Match
Gabriel Grahek (Wisconsin) over Aaron Meyer (Iowa) Dec 1-0,2-1

145 pounds
1st Place – Chase Straw of Iowa
2nd Place – Darius Wright of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Mason Moreno of Minnesota
4th Place – Brett Stolarzyk of Minnesota
1st Place Match
Chase Straw (Iowa) over Darius Wright (Wisconsin) Dec 3-1,7-8,7-0
3rd Place Match
Mason Moreno (Minnesota) over Brett Stolarzyk (Minnesota) Fall 1:25

152 pounds
1st Place – Brandon Sorensen of Iowa
2nd Place – Mitchell Alexander of Illinois
3rd Place – Jared Scharenbrock of Wisconsin
4th Place – Tyler Weyer of Wisconsin
1st Place Match
Brandon Sorensen (Iowa) over Mitchell Alexander (Illinois) ID
3rd Place Match
Jared Scharenbrock (Wisconsin) over Tyler Weyer (Wisconsin) Dec 1-5,5-0,2-0

160 pounds
1st Place – Mason Reinhardt of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Travis Hettinga of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Timothy Moore of Minnesota
4th Place – Brett Bye of South Dakota
1st Place Match
Mason Reinhardt (Wisconsin) over Travis Hettinga (Wisconsin) Dec 1-0,3-0
3rd Place Match
Timothy Moore (Minnesota) over Brett Bye (South Dakota) Fall 1:13

170 pounds
1st Place – Jacob Morrissey of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Jordan Newman of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Angus Arthur of Michigan
4th Place – Jordon Rothers of Minnesota
1st Place Match
Jacob Morrissey (Wisconsin) over Jordan Newman (Wisconsin) Fall 0:42
3rd Place Match
Angus Arthur (Michigan) over Jordon Rothers (Minnesota) Dec 3-0,1-0

182 pounds
1st Place – Jacob Stilling of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Mitchell Bowman of Iowa
3rd Place – Aaron Rothwell of Wisconsin
4th Place – Billy Duffert of Wisconsin
1st Place Match
Jacob Stilling (Wisconsin) over Mitchell Bowman (Iowa) Fall 6-2,1:03
3rd Place Match
Aaron Rothwell (Wisconsin) over Billy Duffert (Wisconsin) Dec 1-0,1-1

195 pounds
1st Place – Matthew Seabold of Iowa
2nd Place – Christian DuLaney of Minnesota
3rd Place – Matthew Stopka of Illinois
4th Place – Andrew Holladay of Iowa
1st Place Match
Matthew Seabold (Iowa) over Christian DuLaney (Minnesota) Fall 2:00
3rd Place Match
Matthew Stopka (Illinois) over Andrew Holladay (Iowa) TF 6-0,6-0

220 pounds
1st Place – Tyler Schmidt of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Bryce Fisher of Iowa
3rd Place – Nathan Preston of Minnesota
4th Place – Jake Godinez of Illinois
1st Place Match
Tyler Schmidt (Wisconsin) over Bryce Fisher (Iowa) Fall 0:14
3rd Place Match
Nathan Preston (Minnesota) over Jake Godinez (Illinois) Dec 6-0,1-0

285 pounds
1st Place – Newton Smerchek of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Jessie Nelson of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Hunter Toppel of Wisconsin
4th Place – Mitch Ciesielski of Iowa
Round Robin Matches
Newton Smerchek (Wisconsin) over Hunter Toppel (Wisconsin) Fall 7-3,0:22
Jessie Nelson (Wisconsin) over Hunter Toppel (Wisconsin) Fall 0:54
Newton Smerchek (Wisconsin) over Jessie Nelson (Wisconsin) Dec 3-0,1-1

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?