RCTC Wrestlers Take Top JUCO Academic Honors

Eleven members of the Rochester CTC Wrestling Program earned All-Academic Honors this past season. To be eligible for All-Academic status, students must maintain at least a 3.0 GPA and pass a minimum number of credits. The 11 student athletes were: Josh Farr, Carson Henry, Dillon Solberg, Grant Kyllo, Zach Curry, Garret Miller, Clay Olson, Logan Barrett, Joe Bunne, Jerome Paul, and Jake Minske.

Coach Randy Rager had this to say about the team, “We lost zero guys to academic eligibility issues this past season and our team had an average 3.24 GPA. Our average was the highest in nation of any junior college wrestling program. There are three things that we stress…become a better person, better student, and a better wrestler. The guys deserve all the credit for the hard work they did in and out of the classroom.”

You can follow the Yellowjackets on their facebook page: www.facebook.com/rctcwrestling

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?