NCAA Division II Central Super Regional

NCAA Division II Central Super Regional results. February 28-March 1, 2014 in Edmond, Okla.

1. Nebraska-Kearney 106.5
2. Lindenwood 99.5
3. St. Cloud State 99.0
4. Fort Hays State 89.0
5. Ouachita Baptist 85.0
6. Central Oklahoma 83.0
7. Upper Iowa 70.5
8. Southwest Minnesota 64.5
9. Augustana 53.5
10. Central Missouri 42.0
11. Minnesota State-Moorhead 36.5
12. Minnesota State-Mankato 17.5
12. Minot State 17.5
14. Newman 17.0
15. Mary 14.5
16. Northern State 9.0
16. Truman State 9.0

Brackets/Results on

125 Results
1st Place – TJ North of Augustana
2nd Place – Garrett Evans of Ouachita Baptist
3rd Place – Marco Tamayo of Lindenwood
4th Place – Tanner Johnshoy of St. Cloud State
5th Place – Blake Bosch of Minnesota State-Moorhead
6th Place – Lawson Ludwin of Fort Hays State
1st: TJ North (Augustana) 30-3, So. over Garrett Evans (Ouachita Baptist) 26-6, RS Jr. (Dec 5-2).
3rd: Marco Tamayo (Lindenwood) 18-10, RS Jr. over Tanner Johnshoy (St. Cloud State) 26-10, Fr. (Dec 7-4).
5th: Blake Bosch (Minnesota State-Moorhead) 20-12, Fr. over Lawson Ludwin (Fort Hays State) 32-16, So. (Dec 5-3).

133 Results
1st Place – Daniel DeShazer of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Nathan Rodriguez of Ouachita Baptist
3rd Place – Casy Rowell of Central Oklahoma
4th Place – Justin Reinsma of Southwest Minnesota
5th Place – Matt Paulus of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Andrew Pokorny of St. Cloud State
1st: Daniel DeShazer (Nebraska-Kearney) 14-1, So. over Nathan Rodriguez (Ouachita Baptist) 26-7, Fr. (Dec 6-4).
3rd: Casy Rowell (Central Oklahoma) 32-5, Sr. over Justin Reinsma (Southwest Minnesota) 31-12, Sr. (Dec 8-1).
5th: Matt Paulus (Upper Iowa) 22-16, So. over Andrew Pokorny (St. Cloud State) 14-3, RS Sr. (Fall 2:30).

141 Results
1st Place – Charles Napier of Fort Hays State
2nd Place – Kyle Webb of Lindenwood
3rd Place – Joshua Myers of Ouachita Baptist
4th Place – Brock Coutu of Nebraska-Kearney
5th Place – Jordan Roths of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Matt Nelson of St. Cloud State
1st: Charles Napier (Fort Hays State) 30-4, Sr. over Kyle Webb (Lindenwood) 27-15, RS Jr. (Dec 5-2).
3rd: Joshua Myers (Ouachita Baptist) 24-6, RS Jr. over Brock Coutu (Nebraska-Kearney) 19-12, Sr. (Fall 3:49).
5th: Jordan Roths (Upper Iowa) 25-13, Fr. over Matt Nelson (St. Cloud State) 12-8, RS So. (Dec 3-1).

149 Results
1st Place – Frank Cagnina of Central Missouri
2nd Place – Edwin Cooper of Upper Iowa
3rd Place – Jay Hildreth of St. Cloud State
4th Place – Terrel Wilbourn of Lindenwood
5th Place – Jordan Basks of Central Oklahoma
6th Place – Destin McCauley of Nebraska-Kearney
1st: Frank Cagnina (Central Missouri) 35-2, Jr. over Edwin Cooper (Upper Iowa) 39-3, So. (Dec 4-2).
3rd: Jay Hildreth (St. Cloud State) 20-5, Jr. over Terrel Wilbourn (Lindenwood) 10-5, RS So. (Dec 5-4).
5th: Jordan Basks (Central Oklahoma) 37-6, Sr. over Destin McCauley (Nebraska-Kearney) 6-4, Fr. (Fall 4:55).

157 Results
1st Place – Cory Dauphin of Central Oklahoma
2nd Place – Clint Poster of St. Cloud State
3rd Place – Bobby Williams of Ouachita Baptist
4th Place – Derrick Weller of Lindenwood
5th Place – Mitchell Means of Fort Hays State
6th Place – Bradyn Neises of Augustana
1st: Cory Dauphin (Central Oklahoma) 33-0, Sr. over Clint Poster (St. Cloud State) 29-7, RS So. (Dec 10-7).
3rd: Bobby Williams (Ouachita Baptist) 25-10, RS Sr. over Derrick Weller (Lindenwood) 24-15, RS Jr. (Dec 4-0).
5th: Mitchell Means (Fort Hays State) 21-8, Sr. over Bradyn Neises (Augustana) 11-9, Jr. (MD 10-2).

165 Results
1st Place – Chris Watson of Central Oklahoma
2nd Place – Kyle Begin of Southwest Minnesota
3rd Place – Ty Loethen of Central Missouri
4th Place – Brock Smith of Nebraska-Kearney
5th Place – Gabe Fogarty of St. Cloud State
6th Place – Brock Krumm of Mary
1st: Chris Watson (Central Oklahoma) 35-2, Jr. over Kyle Begin (Southwest Minnesota) 27-7, So. (Dec 8-3).
3rd: Ty Loethen (Central Missouri) 21-7, Jr. over Brock Smith (Nebraska-Kearney) 20-6, Sr. (Dec 9-7).
5th: Gabe Fogarty (St. Cloud State) 10-7, So. over Brock Krumm (Mary) 16-14, Jr. (MD 14-6).

174 Results
1st Place – Patrick Martinez of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Josh Rodriguez of Fort Hays State
3rd Place – Jacob Begin of Southwest Minnesota
4th Place – Conner Monk of Minnesota State-Moorhead
5th Place – Clayton Jennissen of St. Cloud State
6th Place – Tiger Paasch of Minot State
1st: Patrick Martinez (Nebraska-Kearney) 21-1, Sr. over Josh Rodriguez (Fort Hays State) 16-9, Jr. (Dec 4-2).
3rd: Jacob Begin (Southwest Minnesota) 24-7, Sr. over Conner Monk (Minnesota State-Moorhead) 14-11, Jr. (TF-1.5 4:54 (15-0)).
5th: Clayton Jennissen (St. Cloud State) 24-13, RS Fr. over Tiger Paasch (Minot State) 20-18, Fr. (Inj. 0:00).

184 Results
1st Place – Jon Inman of Fort Hays State
2nd Place – Mark Fiala of Nebraska-Kearney
3rd Place – Dallas Smith of Ouachita Baptist
4th Place – John McArdle of Lindenwood
5th Place – Znick Ferrell of Central Oklahoma
6th Place – Sean Derry of Augustana
1st: Jon Inman (Fort Hays State) 26-6, Fr. over Mark Fiala (Nebraska-Kearney) 32-15, Sr. (Dec 7-3).
3rd: Dallas Smith (Ouachita Baptist) 28-4, Jr. over John McArdle (Lindenwood) 23-8, RS Jr. (Dec 12-9).
5th: Znick Ferrell (Central Oklahoma) 15-9, Sr. over Sean Derry (Augustana) 28-6, Sr. (TB-2 4-3).

197 Results
1st Place – Romero Cotton of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Carl Broghammer of Upper Iowa
3rd Place – Jayd Docken of Augustana
4th Place – Tanner Kriss of Fort Hays State
5th Place – Kenny Breaux of Lindenwood
6th Place – Joe Gomez of Northern State
1st: Romero Cotton (Nebraska-Kearney) 19-3, So. over Carl Broghammer (Upper Iowa) 38-3, Sr. (Dec 5-3).
3rd: Jayd Docken (Augustana) 17-3, Jr. over Tanner Kriss (Fort Hays State) 13-6, Sr. (Dec 3-2).
5th: Kenny Breaux (Lindenwood) 14-5, RS Jr. over Joe Gomez ( Northern State) 24-15, Fr. (SV-1 3-1).

285 Results
1st Place – Steve Butler of Lindenwood
2nd Place – Lorenzo Serna of Newman
3rd Place – Austin Goergen of St. Cloud State
4th Place – Cole Wilson of Southwest Minnesota
5th Place – Logan Hopp of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Jack Page of Fort Hays State
1st: Steve Butler (Lindenwood) 17-1, RS Jr. over Lorenzo Serna (Newman) 19-13, Sr. (Dec 6-2).
3rd: Austin Goergen (St. Cloud State) 32-5, RS Fr. over Cole Wilson (Southwest Minnesota) 25-10, So. (MD 10-0).
5th: Logan Hopp (Upper Iowa) 30-13, Fr. over Jack Page (Fort Hays State) 26-13, Jr. (Dec 6-5).

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?