Minnesota Wrestling: Bison Open Highlights

Gopher Wrestling started its 2014-15 campaign by claiming seven titles at the Bison Open in Fargo, N.D. on Saturday. At least one Gopher competed in the title match at all 10 weight classes.

The seven individual champions were: Sam Brancale (125), Chris Dardanes (133), Nick Dardanes (141), Jake Short (149), Dylan Ness (157), Nick Wanzek (165) and Logan Storley (174). A more detailed recap and listing of the results from this year’s Bison Open is available here.

This coming weekend, the team will open its dual meet schedule with a pair of competitions in the Rocky Mountains. First, the Gophers will take on the Air Force Falcons at 11 a.m. CT on Saturday, Nov. 15. Later that day, starting at 6:30 p.m. CT, Minnesota will challenge the Wyoming Cowboys.

To stay up-to-date on the latest Gopher Wrestling news, be sure to regularly check GopherSports.com, but also follow Gopher Wrestling on Facebook and Twitter.

Minnesota Gophers