Skillings, Goodnature, and Olson and Gerten are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2015 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Joel Skillings of Minneota, Class AA – Larry Goodnature of Albert Lea, and Class AAA – Chad Olson and Henry Gerten of Farmington.

Simley Coach Will Short was voted President-Elect and will be MWCA President in 2016-2017. Next season’s MWCA President is Joe Block of Prior Lake.

2015 Section Coaches of the Year are Posted HERE.