Fridley Don Meyers Invite

Fridley Don Meyers Invite
1. Delano 196.5
2. Fridley 146.0
3. Mound Westonka 143.0
4. Zimmerman 122.0
5. Tartan 103.0
6. Champlin Park 93.0
7. Hopkins 83.0
8. Richfield 82.0
9. North St. Paul 64.5
10. Minneapolis Washburn 54.0
11. Irondale 42.5
12. Minneapolis Patrick Henry 10.0

Final Brackets

Results on TrackWrestling

Aaron Cashman of Mound Westonka was the “Joe Frank” Most Outstanding Wrestler

Fastest fall was Jesse Sattler of Hopkins

106 Results
1st Place – Aaron Cashman of Mound Westonka
2nd Place – Patrick Lockwood of Minneapolis Washburn
3rd Place – Carson Tschudi of Delano
4th Place – Will Pouliot of Zimmerman
5th Place – Sabastian Moore of Richfield
6th Place – Gabe Allen of Fridley
1st: Aaron Cashman (Mound Westonka) 5-0, So. over Patrick Lockwood (Minneapolis Washburn) 4-1, Fr. (MD 20-7).
3rd: Carson Tschudi (Delano) 5-2, 7th. over Will Pouliot (Zimmerman) 3-2, 8th. (Dec 8-3).
5th: Sabastian Moore (Richfield) 4-2, Jr. over Gabe Allen (Fridley) 2-4, Fr. (MD 14-3).

113 Results
1st Place – Dylan Droegemueller of Champlin Park
2nd Place – Nathan Alvarado of Tartan
3rd Place – Nick Merta of Zimmerman
4th Place – John Nguyen of Fridley
5th Place – Ahmed Mohamed of Hopkins
1st: Dylan Droegemueller (Champlin Park) 6-0, So. over Nathan Alvarado (Tartan) 1-1, Jr. (TF-1.5 6:00 (17-1)).
3rd: Nick Merta (Zimmerman) 1-2, So. over John Nguyen (Fridley) 1-4, Jr. (Dec 6-3).
5th: Ahmed Mohamed (Hopkins) 0-2, So. over () , . (Bye).

120 Results
1st Place – Jesse Sattler of Hopkins
2nd Place – Ethan Quast of Delano
3rd Place – Evan Carr of Zimmerman
4th Place – Joe McKinney of Champlin Park
5th Place – Aaron Rathke of Fridley
6th Place – Jordan Kedrowski of Irondale
1st: Jesse Sattler (Hopkins) 3-0, Jr. over Ethan Quast (Delano) 1-1, Fr. (Fall 1:34).
3rd: Evan Carr (Zimmerman) 3-1, Jr. over Joe McKinney (Champlin Park) 2-4, So. (Dec 9-3).
5th: Aaron Rathke (Fridley) 3-3, So. over Jordan Kedrowski (Irondale) 1-5, Sr. (Fall 4:48).

126 Results
1st Place – Tucker Sjomeling of Delano
2nd Place – Connor Swetala of Richfield
3rd Place – Nate Johnson of Hopkins
4th Place – Nic Fite of Fridley
5th Place – Dalton Droegemueller of Champlin Park
6th Place – Isaiah Skinn of Minneapolis Patrick Henry
1st: Tucker Sjomeling (Delano) 5-0, Jr. over Connor Swetala (Richfield) 3-1, So. (Fall 5:11).
3rd: Nate Johnson (Hopkins) 2-1, . over Nic Fite (Fridley) 4-2, So. (Dec 6-0).
5th: Dalton Droegemueller (Champlin Park) 3-4, Sr. over Isaiah Skinn (Minneapolis Patrick Henry) 2-4, Sr. (Fall 4:28).

132 Results
1st Place – Josh Hurley of North St. Paul
2nd Place – Ben Schmalz of Mound Westonka
3rd Place – Silvio Whidby of Tartan
4th Place – Matt Hughes of Richfield
5th Place – Syvester Vang of Fridley
6th Place – Daniel Marschinke of Hopkins
1st: Josh Hurley (North St. Paul) 2-0, Sr. over Ben Schmalz (Mound Westonka) 3-3, Fr. (Dec 8-4).
3rd: Silvio Whidby (Tartan) 3-1, So. over Matt Hughes (Richfield) 2-3, So. (MD 12-3).
5th: Syvester Vang (Fridley) 1-4, Jr. over Daniel Marschinke (Hopkins) 1-3, . (Inj. 0:00).

138 Results
1st Place – Neil Schmalz of Mound Westonka
2nd Place – John Bartee of Fridley
3rd Place – Jacob Waalk of Zimmerman
4th Place – Sean Lafleur of Irondale
5th Place – Eli McCune of Delano
6th Place – Kyle Taylor of Tartan
1st: Neil Schmalz (Mound Westonka) 5-1, Jr. over John Bartee (Fridley) 4-1, Sr. (Dec 7-1).
3rd: Jacob Waalk (Zimmerman) 4-1, Jr. over Sean Lafleur (Irondale) 2-4, Jr. (Fall 1:30).
5th: Eli McCune (Delano) 3-3, 8th. over Kyle Taylor (Tartan) 1-3, Sr. (Inj. 0:00).

145 Results
1st Place – Lee Schmalz of Mound Westonka
2nd Place – Ethan Kheim of Minneapolis Washburn
3rd Place – Jonathan Arzolla of Fridley
4th Place – Camden Tschudi of Delano
5th Place – Jake Brown of Irondale
6th Place – Gene Hogate of North St. Paul
1st: Lee Schmalz (Mound Westonka) 7-0, Sr. over Ethan Kheim (Minneapolis Washburn) 4-1, Jr. (TF-1.5 6:00 (15-0)).
3rd: Jonathan Arzolla (Fridley) 3-1, Jr. over Camden Tschudi (Delano) 3-3, So. (Dec 11-6).
5th: Jake Brown (Irondale) 3-3, Jr. over Gene Hogate (North St. Paul) 2-3, Sr. (Inj. 0:00).

152 Results
1st Place – Ryan Reid of Mound Westonka
2nd Place – Patrick Voigt of Richfield
3rd Place – Paul Winkelmann of Champlin Park
4th Place – Andrew Johnson of Tartan
5th Place – Danyel Olivera of Fridley
6th Place – Randy Bray of Zimmerman
1st: Ryan Reid (Mound Westonka) 6-0, Sr. over Patrick Voigt (Richfield) 2-2, Jr. (MD 10-0).
3rd: Paul Winkelmann (Champlin Park) 4-1, Sr. over Andrew Johnson (Tartan) 2-2, So. (Dec 4-3).
5th: Danyel Olivera (Fridley) 3-3, So. over Randy Bray (Zimmerman) 2-3, Sr. (Dec 5-4).

160 Results
1st Place – Justin Burg of Tartan
2nd Place – Loui Varland of North St. Paul
3rd Place – Chase Rosby of Zimmerman
4th Place – Andrew Humphrey of Champlin Park
5th Place – Noah Byers of Mound Westonka
6th Place – Sean Follega of Minneapolis Washburn
1st: Justin Burg (Tartan) 3-0, Sr. over Loui Varland (North St. Paul) 5-1, Sr. (Dec 8-4).
3rd: Chase Rosby (Zimmerman) 4-2, Sr. over Andrew Humphrey (Champlin Park) 2-2, Fr. (Fall 0:57).
5th: Noah Byers (Mound Westonka) 3-4, Sr. over Sean Follega (Minneapolis Washburn) 3-3, So. (MD 10-2).

170 Results
1st Place – Kaleb Kliever of Zimmerman
2nd Place – Miguel Leiva of Fridley
3rd Place – Marty Soderberg of Delano
4th Place – Ian Smith of Hopkins
5th Place – Brandon Mingo of Richfield
6th Place – Bobby Sweet of Mound Westonka
1st: Kaleb Kliever (Zimmerman) 3-1, Jr. over Miguel Leiva (Fridley) 4-1, Jr. (Fall 5:35).
3rd: Marty Soderberg (Delano) 4-2, Sr. over Ian Smith (Hopkins) 2-2, . (For.).
5th: Brandon Mingo (Richfield) 2-3, Jr. over Bobby Sweet (Mound Westonka) 1-3, So. (Dec 7-2).

182 Results
1st Place – Samson Streachek of Delano
2nd Place – Chris Garcia of Richfield
3rd Place – Irving Sereno of North St. Paul
4th Place – Alex Bahl of Tartan
5th Place – Maverik Cain of Minneapolis Patrick Henry
6th Place – Darius Williams of Fridley
1st: Samson Streachek (Delano) 4-2, Fr. over Chris Garcia (Richfield) 2-2, Sr. (MD 13-5).
3rd: Irving Sereno (North St. Paul) 3-1, So. over Alex Bahl (Tartan) 3-2, Jr. (Fall 3:20).
5th: Maverik Cain (Minneapolis Patrick Henry) 2-2, Sr. over Darius Williams (Fridley) 3-3, So. (Dec 8-7).

195 Results
1st Place – Steven Hajas of Delano
2nd Place – John Allen of Fridley
3rd Place – Justin Robinson of Zimmerman
4th Place – Santiago Garcia of Tartan
5th Place – Yaogan Ametour of Minneapolis Washburn
6th Place – Rocky Gaye of Hopkins
1st: Steven Hajas (Delano) 5-0, So. over John Allen (Fridley) 3-1, Jr. (Fall 5:15).
3rd: Justin Robinson (Zimmerman) 3-1, So. over Santiago Garcia (Tartan) 1-2, Jr. (Fall 0:54).
5th: Yaogan Ametour (Minneapolis Washburn) 4-2, So. over Rocky Gaye (Hopkins) 0-3, . (Dec 6-2).

220 Results
1st Place – Kevin Kneisl of Delano
2nd Place – Tim Warren of Champlin Park
3rd Place – Joe Duffy of Mound Westonka
4th Place – Billy Johann of Zimmerman
5th Place – Gabe Franklin of Fridley
6th Place – Isaiah Baldwin of Irondale
1st: Kevin Kneisl (Delano) 4-0, Sr. over Tim Warren (Champlin Park) 2-2, Sr. (Fall 1:36).
3rd: Joe Duffy (Mound Westonka) 6-1, Sr. over Billy Johann (Zimmerman) 3-2, Sr. (Dec 5-3).
5th: Gabe Franklin (Fridley) 2-3, Jr. over Isaiah Baldwin (Irondale) 2-4, Jr. (Fall 3:47).

285 Results
1st Place – Walker Russek of Delano
2nd Place – Trevon Pettigrew of Hopkins
3rd Place – Keith Emmons of Fridley
4th Place – Abraham Dukuly of Irondale
5th Place – Brandon Floyd of Tartan
1st: Walker Russek (Delano) 4-1, Jr. over Trevon Pettigrew (Hopkins) 1-1, . (Dec 3-2).
3rd: Keith Emmons (Fridley) 2-2, Jr. over Abraham Dukuly (Irondale) 1-3, Sr. (Fall 4:05).
5th: Brandon Floyd (Tartan) 0-2, So. over () , . (Bye).

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?