2016 Big Ten Championships

2016 Big Ten Championships results. March 5th-6th at Iowa City, Iowa.

Big Ten Championships Brackets

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

1. Penn State 150.5
2. Iowa 127.0
3. Ohio State 126.0
4. Nebraska 117.0
5. Rutgers 106.5
6. Michigan 89.5
7. Illinois 88.0
8. Wisconsin 67.5
9. Minnesota 51.5
10. Purdue 34.0
11. Indiana 30.5
12. Northwestern 11.5
13. Michigan State 10.5
14. Maryland 7.5

*Automatic NCAA Qualifiers in Bold

125 Results
1st Place – Nathan Tomasello of Ohio State
2nd Place – Nico Megaludis of Penn State
3rd Place – Thomas Gilman of Iowa
4th Place – Tim Lambert of Nebraska
5th Place – Elijah Oliver of Indiana
6th Place – Conor Youtsey of Michigan
7th Place – Johnny Jimenez of Wisconsin
8th Place – Sean McCabe of Rutgers
1st: Nathan Tomasello (Ohio State) 22-0, RS So. over Nico Megaludis (Penn State) 27-3, RS Sr. (SV-1 3-1).
3rd: Thomas Gilman (Iowa) 24-1, RS Jr. over Tim Lambert (Nebraska) 23-9, RS Jr. (MD 12-4).
5th: Elijah Oliver (Indiana) 31-8, Fr. over Conor Youtsey (Michigan) 12-13, RS Jr. (Dec 6-3).
7th: Johnny Jimenez (Wisconsin) 18-13, So. over Sean McCabe (Rutgers) 14-14, RS Jr. (MD 11-3).

133 Results
1st Place – Cory Clark of Iowa
2nd Place – Zane Richards of Illinois
3rd Place – Ryan Taylor of Wisconsin
4th Place – Jordan Conaway of Penn State
5th Place – Eric Montoya of Nebraska
6th Place – Anthony Giraldo of Rutgers
7th Place – Johnni DiJulius of Ohio State
8th Place – Geoff Alexander of Maryland
9th Place – Dom Malone of Northwestern
10th Place – Rossi Bruno of Michigan
1st: Cory Clark (Iowa) 22-1, RS Jr. over Zane Richards (Illinois) 23-1, RS Jr. (TB-1 2-1).
3rd: Ryan Taylor (Wisconsin) 9-5, RS Jr. over Jordan Conaway (Penn State) 26-5, RS Sr. (Dec 5-4).
5th: Eric Montoya (Nebraska) 24-8, RS Sr. over Anthony Giraldo (Rutgers) 17-14, RS Fr. (Dec 7-3).
7th: Johnni DiJulius (Ohio State) 17-7, RS Sr. over Geoff Alexander (Maryland) 13-5, RS Sr. (TF-1.5 6:18 (19-2)).
9th: Dom Malone (Northwestern) 22-8, Sr. over Rossi Bruno (Michigan) 13-9, Sr. (Dec 7-3).

141 Results
1st Place – Anthony Ashnault of Rutgers
2nd Place – Jimmy Gulibon of Penn State
3rd Place – Micah Jordan of Ohio State
4th Place – Tommy Thorn of Minnesota
5th Place – Danny Sabatello of Purdue
6th Place – Javier Gasca III of Michigan State
7th Place – Anthony Abidin of Nebraska
8th Place – George Fisher of Michigan
1st: Anthony Ashnault (Rutgers) 29-3, RS So. over Jimmy Gulibon (Penn State) 12-9, RS Jr. (MD 9-0).
3rd: Micah Jordan (Ohio State) 25-2, RS Fr. over Tommy Thorn (Minnesota) 34-9, RS Fr. (Fall 5:41).
5th: Danny Sabatello (Purdue) 19-15, Jr. over Javier Gasca III (Michigan State) 20-8, RS So. (Dec 3-2).
7th: Anthony Abidin (Nebraska) 18-13, RS Sr. over George Fisher (Michigan) 8-13, RS So. (Fall 4:56).

149 Results
1st Place – Zain Retherford of Penn State
2nd Place – Brandon Sorensen of Iowa
3rd Place – Alec Pantaleo of Michigan
4th Place – Jason Tsirtsis of Northwestern
5th Place – Jake Sueflohn of Nebraska
6th Place – Tyson Dippery of Rutgers
7th Place – Jake Short of Minnesota
8th Place – Cody Burcher of Ohio State
1st: Zain Retherford (Penn State) 29-0, RS So. over Brandon Sorensen (Iowa) 25-1, So. (Dec 4-0).
3rd: Alec Pantaleo (Michigan) 24-5, So. over Jason Tsirtsis (Northwestern) 13-7, RS Jr. (Dec 8-4).
5th: Jake Sueflohn (Nebraska) 27-6, RS Sr. over Tyson Dippery (Rutgers) 18-13, RS So. (MD 12-3).
7th: Jake Short (Minnesota) 16-9, RS So. over Cody Burcher (Ohio State) 12-10, RS Jr. (Dec 4-2).

157 Results
1st Place – Isaiah Martinez of Illinois
2nd Place – Jason Nolf of Penn State
3rd Place – Brian Murphy of Michigan
4th Place – Edwin Cooper, Jr. of Iowa
5th Place – Richie Lewis of Rutgers
6th Place – Jake Ryan of Ohio State
7th Place – Tyler Berger of Nebraska
8th Place – TJ Ruschell of Wisconsin
1st: Isaiah Martinez (Illinois) 27-1, RS Jr. over Jason Nolf (Penn State) 29-1, RS Fr. (TB-2 3-3).
3rd: Brian Murphy (Michigan) 9-7, Jr. over Edwin Cooper, Jr. (Iowa) 17-9, RS Sr. (TB-1 2-1).
5th: Richie Lewis (Rutgers) 26-5, Jr. over Jake Ryan (Ohio State) 17-5, RS Fr. (Dec 5-2).
7th: Tyler Berger (Nebraska) 21-11, So. over TJ Ruschell (Wisconsin) 9-19, RS Jr. (Dec 12-5).

165 Results
1st Place – Isaac Jordan of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Bo Jordan of Ohio State
3rd Place – Steven Rodrigues of Illinois
4th Place – Austin Wilson of Nebraska
5th Place – Chad Welch of Purdue
6th Place – Anthony Perrotti of Rutgers
7th Place – Patrick Rhoads of Iowa
8th Place – Geno Morelli of Penn State
1st: Isaac Jordan (Wisconsin) 25-0, RS Jr. over Bo Jordan (Ohio State) 16-2, RS So. (Dec 3-1).
3rd: Steven Rodrigues (Illinois) 25-3, RS Sr. over Austin Wilson (Nebraska) 23-9, RS Sr. (Dec 4-2).
5th: Chad Welch (Purdue) 30-7, Jr. over Anthony Perrotti (Rutgers) 21-6, RS Sr. (M. For.).
7th: Patrick Rhoads (Iowa) 13-11, RS Sr. over Geno Morelli (Penn State) 19-10, RS Jr. (SV-1 4-2).

174 Results
1st Place – Bo Nickal of Penn State
2nd Place – Zach Brunson of Illinois
3rd Place – Myles Martin of Ohio State
4th Place – Nate Jackson of Indiana
5th Place – Alex Meyer of Iowa
6th Place – Micah Barnes of Nebraska
7th Place – Phil Bakuckas of Rutgers
8th Place – Ricky Robertson of Wisconsin
9th Place – Nick Wanzek of Minnesota
10th Place – Mitch Sliga of Northwestern
1st: Bo Nickal (Penn State) 29-1, RS Fr. over Zach Brunson (Illinois) 20-3, RS Jr. (MD 18-9).
3rd: Myles Martin (Ohio State) 28-6, Fr. over Nate Jackson (Indiana) 31-7, So. (Dec 7-5).
5th: Alex Meyer (Iowa) 23-4, RS Jr. over Micah Barnes (Nebraska) 20-10, RS Jr. (Dec 4-1).
7th: Phil Bakuckas (Rutgers) 18-13, RS Jr. over Ricky Robertson (Wisconsin) 14-13, RS So. (Fall 3:20).
9th: Nick Wanzek (Minnesota) 19-9, RS So. over Mitch Sliga (Northwestern) 14-12, So. (Dec 8-3).

184 Results
1st Place – Sammy Brooks of Iowa
2nd Place – TJ Dudley of Nebraska
3rd Place – Dom Abounader of Michigan
4th Place – Nick Gravina of Rutgers
5th Place – Matt McCutcheon of Penn State
6th Place – Jeff Koepke of Illinois
7th Place – Ryan Christensen of Wisconsin
8th Place – Kenny Courts of Ohio State
1st: Sammy Brooks (Iowa) 24-4, RS Jr. over TJ Dudley (Nebraska) 20-6, RS Jr. (Dec 6-4).
3rd: Dom Abounader (Michigan) 23-2, Jr. over Nick Gravina (Rutgers) 21-9, RS So. (MD 11-0).
5th: Matt McCutcheon (Penn State) 16-6, RS So. over Jeff Koepke (Illinois) 20-8, RS Sr. (Dec 3-1).
7th: Ryan Christensen (Wisconsin) 18-18, RS Fr. over Kenny Courts (Ohio State) 17-10, RS Sr. (Dec 10-4).

197 Results
1st Place – Morgan McIntosh of Penn State
2nd Place – Nathan Burak of Iowa
3rd Place – Brett Pfarr of Minnesota
4th Place – Aaron Studebaker of Nebraska
5th Place – Max Huntley of Michigan
6th Place – Hayden Hrymack of Rutgers
7th Place – Mark Martin of Ohio State
8th Place – Drake Stein of Purdue
1st: Morgan McIntosh (Penn State) 28-0, RS Sr. over Nathan Burak (Iowa) 23-2, RS Sr. (Dec 3-2).
3rd: Brett Pfarr (Minnesota) 35-3, RS Jr. over Aaron Studebaker (Nebraska) 21-9, RS Jr. (Dec 3-1).
5th: Max Huntley (Michigan) 21-5, RS Sr. over Hayden Hrymack (Rutgers) 17-14, RS Jr. (Fall 5:52).
7th: Mark Martin (Ohio State) 18-7, Sr. over Drake Stein (Purdue) 15-21, RS Sr. (Dec 4-3).

285 Results
1st Place – Kyle Snyder of Ohio State
2nd Place – Adam Coon of Michigan
3rd Place – Michael Kroells of Minnesota
4th Place – Billy Smith of Rutgers
5th Place – Brooks Black of Illinois
6th Place – Collin Jensen of Nebraska
7th Place – Brock Horwath of Wisconsin
8th Place – Sam Stoll of Iowa
1st: Kyle Snyder (Ohio State) 6-0, So. over Adam Coon (Michigan) 18-2, Jr. (Dec 7-4).
3rd: Michael Kroells (Minnesota) 30-7, RS Jr. over Billy Smith (Rutgers) 27-8, RS Sr. (TB-1 4-1).
5th: Brooks Black (Illinois) 20-9, RS So. over Collin Jensen (Nebraska) 21-14, RS Jr. (Dec 2-1).
7th: Brock Horwath (Wisconsin) 17-16, RS Sr. over Sam Stoll (Iowa) 22-6, RS Fr. (M. For.).

View more college results