US Senior Last Chance OTT Qualifier Greco-Roman

US Senior Last Chance OTT Qualifier Greco-Roman results. April 1st at the UNI-Dome in Cedar Falls, Iowa.

Brackets/Results on

Greco – 59
1st Place – Justin LaValle of Minnesota Storm
2nd Place – Taylor LaMont of Champions Wrestling Club
3rd Place – Dalton Roberts of NMUOTS
4th Place – Aaron Kalil of Marines
1st: Justin LaValle (Minnesota Storm) won by decision over Taylor LaMont (Champions Wrestling Club) (Dec 6-4)
3rd: Dalton Roberts (NMUOTS) won by decision over Aaron Kalil (Marines) (Dec 4-2)

Greco – 66
1st Place – Marco Lara of Army (WCAP)
2nd Place – Anthonie Linares of NYAC/NMU
3rd Place – Austin Morrow of NYAC/NMU
4th Place – Jamal DeArmond of NMUOTS
1st: Marco Lara (Army (WCAP)) won by decision over Anthonie Linares (NYAC/NMU) (Dec 4-2)
3rd: Austin Morrow (NYAC/NMU) won by tech fall over Jamal DeArmond (NMUOTS) (TF 9-0)

Greco – 75
1st Place – Alec Ortiz of Minnesota Storm
2nd Place – Colin Schubert of NMU-OTS
3rd Place – Jesse Porter of NYAC/NMU
4th Place – Nick Tarpley of NYAC/OTC
1st: Alec Ortiz (Minnesota Storm) won by decision over Colin Schubert (NMU-OTS) (Dec 11-4)
3rd: Jesse Porter (NYAC/NMU) won by tech fall over Nick Tarpley (NYAC/OTC) (TF 8-0)

Greco – 85
1st Place – Hayden Zillmer of CrosbyHay
2nd Place – Khymbakhy Johnson of NYAC/NMU
3rd Place – Dan Olsen of Thunder Wrestlimg
4th Place – Wyatt Koelling of Champions Wrestling Club
1st: Hayden Zillmer (CrosbyHay) won by decision over Khymbakhy Johnson (NYAC/NMU) (Dec 6-3)
3rd: Dan Olsen (Thunder Wrestlimg) won by fall over Wyatt Koelling (Champions Wrestling Club) (Fall 1:29)

Greco – 98
1st Place – John Lorenz of Unattached
2nd Place – Ethan Dondlinger of NMU-OTS
3rd Place – Spencer Wilson of NMU-OTS
4th Place – Jorge Hernandez of Air Force Wrestling Club
1st: John Lorenz (Unattached) won by decision over Ethan Dondlinger (NMU-OTS) (Dec 1-0)
3rd: Spencer Wilson (NMU-OTS) won by tech fall over Jorge Hernandez (Air Force Wrestling Club) (TF 13-2)

Greco – 130
1st Place – Donny Longendyke of Minnesota Storm
2nd Place – Pete (Panagiotys) Gounaridis of Army (WCAP)
3rd Place – Jon Scanlan of Iowa State
4th Place – West Cathcart of NMU-OTS
1st: Donny Longendyke (Minnesota Storm) won by decision over Pete (Panagiotys) Gounaridis (Army (WCAP)) (Dec 7-0)
3rd: Jon Scanlan (Iowa State) won by forfeit over West Cathcart (NMU-OTS) (FF)

Semifinal Results
Taylor LaMont, Champions WC dec. Mike Fuenffinger, ARMY by criteria 4-4
Justin LaValle, Minnesota Storm tf. Aaron Kalil, Marines 11-2

Marco Lara, ARMY dec. Austin Morrow, NYAC 6-5
Anthonie Linares, NYAC dec. Jamal DeArmond, NMUOTS 5-2

Alec Ortiz, Minnesota Storm tf. Curt Calovecchi, NMU 9-0
Colin Schubert, NMU dec. Chase Nelson, Bison WC 14-11

Khymbakhy Johnson, NYAC dec. Carson Powell, Iowa State 5-2
Hayden Zillmer, CrosbyHay dec. Wyatt Koelling, Champions WC 6-0

John Lorenz, Unattached dec. Spencer Wilson, NMU 7-0
Ethan Dondlinger, NMU tf. Jorge Hernandez, Air Force WC 8-0

Pete Gounaridis, ARMY tf. Jon Scanlan, Iowa State 9-0
Donny Longendyke, Minnesota Storm dec. Benjamin Durbin, Cyclone WC 8-2