Pointer Open

2016 Pointer Open Results. November 5th at Stevens Point, Wisc.

Final Brackets

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Gold – 125
1st Place – Ronzel Darling of UW-Parkside
2nd Place – Jakob Stageberg of Concordia-Moorehead
3rd Place – Mike Tortorice of UW-Whitewater
4th Place – Ethan Altabet of UW-Oshkosh
5th Place – Kevin Stearns of UW-Parkside
6th Place – Moziah Clark of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Ronzel Darling (UW-Parkside) won by decision over Jakob Stageberg (Concordia-Moorehead) (Dec 5-2)
3rd: Mike Tortorice (UW-Whitewater) won by major decision over Ethan Altabet (UW-Oshkosh) (Maj 11-3)
5th: Kevin Stearns (UW-Parkside) won by fall over Moziah Clark (UW-Stevens Point) (Fall 1:44)

Gold – 133
1st Place – Airk Furseth of UW-Parkside
2nd Place – James Spencer of Lakeland College
3rd Place – Aaron Dick of Concordia-Moorehead
Round 1
James Spencer (Lakeland College) won by fall over Aaron Dick (Concordia-Moorehead) (Fall 1:29)
Round 2
Airk Furseth (UW-Parkside) won by fall over James Spencer (Lakeland College) (Fall 3:00)
Round 3
Airk Furseth (UW-Parkside) won by major decision over Aaron Dick (Concordia-Moorehead) (Maj 13-4)

Gold – 141
1st Place – Patrick Spray of UW-Madison
2nd Place – Branden Peshek of UW-Whitewater
3rd Place – Adam Presler of Concordia-Moorehead
4th Place – Frank Lor of UW-Stevens Point
5th Place – Mike Sikula of UW-Whitewater
6th Place – Alex Heiden of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Patrick Spray (UW-Madison) won by decision over Branden Peshek (UW-Whitewater) (Dec 2-2)
3rd: Adam Presler (Concordia-Moorehead) won in sudden victory – 1 over Frank Lor (UW-Stevens Point) (SV-1 6-4)
5th: Mike Sikula (UW-Whitewater) won by decision over Alex Heiden (UW-Stevens Point) (Dec 13-11)

Gold – 149
1st Place – Zander Wick of UW-Madison
2nd Place – Maxx Hubbard of UW-Whitewater
3rd Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
4th Place – Ty Johnson of Concordia-Moorehead
4th Place – Blane Tschida of Concordia-Moorehead
5th Place – Ben Baumgartner of Concordia-Moorehead
6th Place – Nathan Arquinego of UW-Oshkosh
1st: Zander Wick (UW-Madison) won by major decision over Maxx Hubbard (UW-Whitewater) (Maj 14-2)
3rd: Ty Johnson (Concordia-Moorehead) and Blane Tschida (Concordia-Moorehead) (DFF)
5th: Ben Baumgartner (Concordia-Moorehead) won by decision over Nathan Arquinego (UW-Oshkosh) (Dec 11-9)

Gold – 157
1st Place – Rylan Lubeck of UW-Madison
2nd Place – Izaec Quintanilla of UW-Madison
3rd Place – Brett Scoles of UW-Parkside
4th Place – Joseph Heinz of Concordia-Moorehead
5th Place – Eli Were of Concordia (WI)
6th Place – Steven Collins of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Rylan Lubeck (UW-Madison) won by decision over Izaec Quintanilla (UW-Madison) (Dec 4-0)
3rd: Brett Scoles (UW-Parkside) won by tech fall over Joseph Heinz (Concordia-Moorehead) (TF 16-0)
5th: Eli Were (Concordia (WI)) won by fall over Steven Collins (UW-Stevens Point) (Fall 0:58)

Gold – 165
1st Place – Jacob Covaciu of UW-Madison
2nd Place – Logan Hermsen of UW-Stevens Point
3rd Place – Mitchell Fucile of Lakeland College
4th Place – Travis Deegan of Concordia-Moorehead
5th Place – Jaden Boivin of UW-Stevens Point
6th Place – Jordan Weinzetl of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Jacob Covaciu (UW-Madison) won by decision over Logan Hermsen (UW-Stevens Point) (Dec 5-3)
3rd: Mitchell Fucile (Lakeland College) won by tech fall over Travis Deegan (Concordia-Moorehead) (TF 16-1)
5th: Jaden Boivin (UW-Stevens Point) won by decision over Jordan Weinzetl (UW-Stevens Point) (Dec 8-4)

Gold – 174
1st Place – Mason Mergener of Concordia (WI)
2nd Place – Jake Johnson of Concordia-Moorehead
3rd Place – Nick Stencel of UW-Whitewater
4th Place – Job Ayala of UW-Parkside
5th Place – Sam Ryner of UW-Whitewater
6th Place – Brendon Gambill of UW-Whitewater
1st: Mason Mergener (Concordia (WI)) won by decision over Jake Johnson (Concordia-Moorehead) (Dec 2-1)
3rd: Nick Stencel (UW-Whitewater) won by fall over Job Ayala (UW-Parkside) (Fall 1:04)
5th: Sam Ryner (UW-Whitewater) won in tie breaker – 2 over Brendon Gambill (UW-Whitewater) (TB-2 5-4)

Gold – 184
1st Place – Connor Price of UW-Parkside
2nd Place – Ricky Briggs of Concordia-Moorehead
3rd Place – Carlito Schiro of UW-Stevens Point
4th Place – Mitchell Slatton of Concordia (WI)
5th Place – James Borgen of UW-Stevens Point
6th Place – Ben Stassin of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Connor Price (UW-Parkside) won by major decision over Ricky Briggs (Concordia-Moorehead) (Maj 11-3)
3rd: Carlito Schiro (UW-Stevens Point) won by tech fall over Mitchell Slatton (Concordia (WI)) (TF 16-1)
5th: James Borgen (UW-Stevens Point) won by decision over Ben Stassin (UW-Stevens Point) (Dec 5-1)

Gold – 197
1st Place – Mason Baumgartner of Concordia (WI)
2nd Place – Mason Reinhardt of UW-Madison
3rd Place – James Lehman of UW-Parkside
4th Place – Dylan Diebitz of UW-Stevens Point
5th Place – Joseph Foret of UW-Parkside
6th Place – Ross Agg of UW-Stevens Point
1st: Mason Baumgartner (Concordia (WI)) won by decision over Mason Reinhardt (UW-Madison) (Dec 5-3)
3rd: James Lehman (UW-Parkside) won by decision over Dylan Diebitz (UW-Stevens Point) (Dec 6-4)
5th: Joseph Foret (UW-Parkside) won by forfeit over Ross Agg (UW-Stevens Point) (FF)

Gold – 285
1st Place – Ben Stone of UW-Madison
2nd Place – Matt Halverson of UW-Parkside
3rd Place – Justice Davis of Concordia-Moorehead
4th Place – Donny Ralston of UW-Stevens Point
5th Place – Kody Vandeneykel of Concordia-Moorehead
6th Place – Duck Wozniak of Unattached
1st: Ben Stone (UW-Madison) won by fall over Matt Halverson (UW-Parkside) (Fall 4:27)
3rd: Justice Davis (Concordia-Moorehead) won in tie breaker – 1 over Donny Ralston (UW-Stevens Point) (TB-1 3-2)
5th: Kody Vandeneykel (Concordia-Moorehead) won by medical forfeit over Duck Wozniak (Unattached) (MFF)

View more college results