Simpson 32 St. Olaf 21

NORTHFIELD, Minn. – The St. Olaf wrestling team was defeated 32-21 by Simpson College on Tuesday night at Skoglund Center.

The Oles were led by Sebastian Hyta and Troy Beaman. Hyta had a final second rally over Simpson’s Sam Mathis to win by decision 10-8. Beaman pinned Simpson’s Colby Vlieger in 1:04.

St. Olaf competes next on Feb. 4 at the Don Parker Open in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Simpson 32 St. Olaf 21
125: Lucas Womac (STOL) over (SIMP) (For.)
133: Luke Wallace (STOL) over (SIMP) (For.)
141: Jacob Irwin (SIMP) over (STOL) (For.)
149: Jason Kiehne (SIMP) over Collin LaBrosse (STOL) (Fall 2:26)
157: Jason Clark (SIMP) over Mike Matheson (STOL) (Dec 7-2)
165: Jake Mize (SIMP) over Bryant Ridgway (STOL) (Fall 4:57)
174: RJ Brown (SIMP) over Benjamin Keillor (STOL) (TF 18-2 6:23)
184: Noah Robinson (SIMP) over Daniel Gehrz (STOL) (Fall 4:24)
197: Sebastian Hyta (STOL) over Sam Mathis (SIMP) (Dec 10-8)
285: Troy Beaman (STOL) over Colby Vlieger (SIMP) (Fall 1:04)

View more college results

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?