2018 Don Parker Blugold Open

2018 Don Parker Blugold Open results. February 3rd at Eau Claire, Wisc.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Gold – 125
1st Place – Ethan Rotondo of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Zach Hasselberger of UW-Whitewater
3rd Place – Connor Murphy of Luther
4th Place – Jake Nohre of Concordia-Moorhead
5th Place – Zyrik Rincon of Luther
6th Place – Ryan Smales of Nebraska Wesleyan University
1st: Ethan Rotondo (Wisconsin) won by decision over Zach Hasselberger (UW-Whitewater) (Dec 5-2)
3rd: Connor Murphy (Luther) won by decision over Jake Nohre (Concordia-Moorhead) (Dec 6-4)
5th: Zyrik Rincon (Luther) won by major decision over Ryan Smales (Nebraska Wesleyan University) (Maj 15-7)
Gold – 133
1st Place – Paul Konrath of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Kolbe O’Brien of Minnesota State Mankato
3rd Place – Kyle Clough of Luther
4th Place – Aaron Dick of Concordia-Moorhead
5th Place – Andrew Smith of St. Johns (MN)
6th Place – Trenton McManus of Minnesota State Mankato
1st: Paul Konrath (Wisconsin) won by major decision over Kolbe O’Brien (Minnesota State Mankato) (Maj 15-6)
3rd: Kyle Clough (Luther) won by medical forfeit over Aaron Dick (Concordia-Moorhead) (MFF)
5th: Andrew Smith (St. Johns (MN)) won by decision over Trenton McManus (Minnesota State Mankato) (Dec 7-2)
Gold – 141
1st Place – Brent Jones of Minnesota
2nd Place – Reid Johnson of UW-La Crosse
3rd Place – Ryan Rodorigo of St. Cloud State
4th Place – Hunter Pierce of UW-Eau Claire
5th Place – Tony Heng of Minnesota State Mankato
6th Place – Brier Babin of Luther
1st: Brent Jones (Minnesota) won by major decision over Reid Johnson (UW-La Crosse) (Maj 11-2)
3rd: Ryan Rodorigo (St. Cloud State) won by decision over Hunter Pierce (UW-Eau Claire) (Dec 12-6)
5th: Tony Heng (Minnesota State Mankato) won by decision over Brier Babin (Luther) (Dec 5-3)
Gold – 149
1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Alex Wilson of Augsburg
2nd Place – Aaron Wilson of Augsburg
3rd Place – Jake Bergeland of Minnesota
4th Place – Wilder Wichman of UW-Whitewater
5th Place – Tyler Waterson of Minnesota
6th Place – Ty Johnson of Concordia-Moorhead
1st: Aaron Wilson (Augsburg) and Alex Wilson (Augsburg) (DFF)
3rd: Jake Bergeland (Minnesota) won by medical forfeit over Wilder Wichman (UW-Whitewater) (MFF)
5th: Tyler Waterson (Minnesota) won by major decision over Ty Johnson (Concordia-Moorhead) (Maj 10-2)
Consolation 1st
Garrett Model (Wisconsin) and Tyler Shilson (Wisconsin) (DFF)
Gold – 157
1st Place – Ryan Epps of Augsburg
2nd Place – Scott Schieldt of UW-Whitewater
3rd Place – Travis Deegan of Concordia-Moorhead
4th Place – Michael Murnane of UW-La Crosse
5th Place – James Berg of Minnesota
6th Place – Bryce Zdanovec of Augsburg
1st: Ryan Epps (Augsburg) won by decision over Scott Schieldt (UW-Whitewater) (Dec 7-2)
3rd: Travis Deegan (Concordia-Moorhead) won by decision over Michael Murnane (UW-La Crosse) (Dec 5-3)
5th: James Berg (Minnesota) won by medical forfeit over Bryce Zdanovec (Augsburg) (MFF)
Consolation 1st
Logan Saltou (Minnesota State Mankato) won by decision over Izzac Suarez (Luther) (Dec 8-3)
Gold – 165
1st Place – Carson Brolsma of Minnesota
2nd Place – Logan Schlough of UW-La Crosse
3rd Place – Garrett Beaman of Unattached
4th Place – Eli Were of UW-Whitewater
5th Place – Devin Donovan of St. Cloud State
6th Place – Lucas Jeske of Augsburg
1st: Carson Brolsma (Minnesota) won by fall over Logan Schlough (UW-La Crosse) (Fall 0:47)
3rd: Garrett Beaman (Unattached ) won by fall over Eli Were (UW-Whitewater) (Fall 0:43)
5th: Devin Donovan (St. Cloud State) won by medical forfeit over Lucas Jeske (Augsburg) (MFF)
Consolation 1st
Trevor Turriff (Minnesota State Mankato) won by major decision over Toby Mosley (UW-Eau Claire) (Maj 12-4)
Gold – 174
1st Place – Bailee O’Reilly of Minnesota
2nd Place – Izaec Quintanilla of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Tanner Vassar of Augsburg
4th Place – Tone Fuenffinger of Augsburg
5th Place – Evan Lawrence of UW-Eau Claire
6th Place – Tyler Vogt of UW-Eau Claire
1st: Bailee O’Reilly (Minnesota) won by decision over Izaec Quintanilla (Wisconsin) (Dec 4-3)
3rd: Tanner Vassar (Augsburg) won in sudden victory – 1 over Tone Fuenffinger (Augsburg) (SV-1 4-2)
5th: Evan Lawrence (UW-Eau Claire) won by decision over Tyler Vogt (UW-Eau Claire) (Dec 5-2)
Consolation 1st
Jackson Graham (Augsburg) won by decision over Kegan Gennrich (Unattached ) (Dec 4-3)
Gold – 184
1st Place – Evan Foster of Unattached
2nd Place – Nick Sundberg of UW-Whitewater
3rd Place – Sebastian Larson of Augsburg
4th Place – Christian Dischler of UW-Whitewater
5th Place – Austin Hansen of Luther
6th Place – Jamie Gehling of Upper Iowa
1st: Evan Foster (Unattached ) won by decision over Nick Sundberg (UW-Whitewater) (Dec 10-5)
3rd: Sebastian Larson (Augsburg) won by decision over Christian Dischler (UW-Whitewater) (Dec 5-2)
5th: Austin Hansen (Luther) won by decision over Jamie Gehling (Upper Iowa) (Dec 4-3)
Consolation 1st
Nick Gravdahl (Concordia-Moorhead) won by fall over Alex Kerr (Nebraska Wesleyan University) (Fall 0:52)
Gold – 197
1st Place – Ramsey Bloy of UW-Eau Claire
2nd Place – Lance Benick of Augsburg
3rd Place – Wyatt Richardson of Augsburg
4th Place – Kody Vandeneykel of Concordia-Moorhead
5th Place – Connor Williams of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Riley Kauzlaric of UW-Whitewater
1st: Ramsey Bloy (UW-Eau Claire) won by decision over Lance Benick (Augsburg) (Dec 4-3)
3rd: Wyatt Richardson (Augsburg) won by decision over Kody Vandeneykel (Concordia-Moorhead) (Dec 6-1)
5th: Connor Williams (Upper Iowa) won by medical forfeit over Riley Kauzlaric (UW-Whitewater) (MFF)
Consolation 1st
Cullen Bauer-Trottier (UW-La Crosse) won by decision over Faris Karaborni (Minnesota) (Dec 7-2)
Gold – 285
1st Place – Trent Hillger of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Manny Garcia of Unattached
3rd Place – Brady Reigstad of St. Cloud State
4th Place – Justin Hennessy of Nebraska Wesleyan University
5th Place – Troy Beaman of St. Olaf
6th Place – Keenan Feldpausch of Luther
1st: Trent Hillger (Wisconsin) won by decision over Manny Garcia (Unattached ) (Dec 3-0)
3rd: Brady Reigstad (St. Cloud State) won by decision over Justin Hennessy (Nebraska Wesleyan University) (Dec 6-1)
5th: Troy Beaman (St. Olaf) won by fall over Keenan Feldpausch (Luther) (Fall 1:08)
Consolation 1st
Aj Maloy (Upper Iowa) won by forfeit over Zachary Muller (St. Cloud State) (FF)

View more college results