NCAA DII Super 3 Regional Update

Fifteen teams from the Midwest are in St. Cloud today and tomorrow attempting to qualify wrestlers for the 2018 NCAA Division II National Championships, which will be held March 9-10 in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. A total of 40 wrestlers – the top four finishers in each weight class – will qualify for the national tournament from the regional.

Saturday’s competition is scheduled to begin at 11:00 a.m.

NCAA DII Super 3 Regional Brackets/Results on

Teams Scores
1 St. Cloud State University 75.0
2 McKendree University 64.0
3 Upper Iowa University 53.0
4 Minnesota State Mankato 50.5
5 Augustana University (South Dakota) 42.5
6 Lindenwood University 37.0
7 Minnesota State University Moorhead 31.0
8 Maryville University Of Saint Louis 25.0
9 Southwest Minnesota State University 21.5
10 University Of Mary 20.0
11 University Of Central Missouri 15.5
12 Minot State University 13.5
12 Northern State University 13.5
14 Drury University 7.0
15 Truman State University 4.0

Saturday’s Semifinals Matchups:

(Seeds Indicated)

#1 Carlos Jacquez (Lindenwood University) vs #5 Marcus Povlick (McKendree University)
#6 Cole Jones (Minnesota State University Moorhead) vs #2 Brett Velasquez (St. Cloud State University)

#1 Josh Walker (Upper Iowa University) vs #5 Adam Hedin (St. Cloud State University)
#6 George Farmah (Minnesota State Mankato) vs #2 Hunter Haralson (Lindenwood University)

#1 Darren Wynn (McKendree University) vs #5 Keaten Schorr (Augustana University (South Dakota))
#6 Zach Scott (Minnesota State University Moorhead) vs #2 Jarred Oftedahl (St. Cloud State University)

#1 James Pleski (St. Cloud State University) vs #5 Damian Penichet (Upper Iowa University)
#3 Isaiah Kemper (McKendree University) vs #7 Joseph Schumacher (Minnesota State University Moorhead)

#8 Cortez Arredondo (Southwest Minnesota State University) vs #4 Daniel Close (Minnesota State Mankato)
#3 Brock Benitz (Upper Iowa University) vs #2 Ryan Strope (McKendree University)

#9 Seth Elwood (Minnesota State Mankato) vs #5 Jesse Reser (University Of Central Missouri)
#6 Austin Stofer (Lindenwood University) vs #2 Blake Perryman (Northern State University)

#1 Zach Johnston (Minnesota State Mankato) vs #4 Jordan Gundrum (Upper Iowa University)
#3 Nick Foster (McKendree University) vs #2 Kolton Eischens (St. Cloud State University)

#1 Aero Amo (Augustana University (South Dakota)) vs #4 Ryan Vasbinder (McKendree University)
#3 Tyree Overton (St. Cloud State University) vs #2 Corey Abernathy (Minnesota State Mankato)

#1 Vince Dietz (St. Cloud State University) vs #4 Matt Blome (Minnesota State Mankato)
#3 Clayton Wahlstrom (Augustana University (South Dakota)) vs #2 Nick Baumler (Upper Iowa University)

#1 Logan Hopp (Upper Iowa University) vs #4 Jacob Borgmeyer (Lindenwood University)
#3 Lawrence Phillips (St. Cloud State University) vs #2 Mitchell Eull (Minot State University)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.