NWHOF to Induct 9 new members at the Minnesota Chapter Banquet on April 21st

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame Minnesota Chapter Banquet will take place on Saturday, April 21st in Austin, Minn.

Inductees/honorees will be Tim Penny as Outstanding American from Minnesota. Donny Wichmann will receive the State Medal of Courage Award from Minnesota. Honorees for the Lifetime Service Award are Gerry Bakke, Dale Benjamin, Gary Hindt, Ted Lelwica, Marty Morgan, John Oxton, and J Robinson.

The reception will begin at 2 p.m. and a Silent Auction will be held from 2 to 4 p.m. The banquet and induction ceremonies will begin at 3 p.m. This is an opportunity for you to honor these great individuals and to promote the positive aspects of our oldest and greatest sport – wrestling!

Minnesota Chapter Banquet Registration Form – please complete the appropriate sections and return to the address listed. You may also register online at: mn-nwhof.ticketleap.com.

View short biographies of the honorees HERE.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?