2018 USA Wrestling Northern Plains Regional Junior Freestyle

2018 USA Wrestling Northern Plains Regional Junior Freestyle results. May 18th at Rochester, Minn.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Junior Men – 100
1st Place – Kael Brisker of Iowa
2nd Place – Raekwon Johnson of Illinois
Round 1
Kael Brisker (Iowa) won by tech fall over Raekwon Johnson (Illinois) (TF 13-2)
Round 2
Kael Brisker (Iowa) won by tech fall over Raekwon Johnson (Illinois) (TF 12-2)
Round 3

Junior Men – 106
1st Place – Blake Peiffer of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Jaden Verhagen of Wisconsin
Round 1
Blake Peiffer (Wisconsin) won by tech fall over Jaden Verhagen (Wisconsin) (TF 20-9)
Round 2
Blake Peiffer (Wisconsin) won by tech fall over Jaden Verhagen (Wisconsin) (TF 15-4)
Round 3

Junior Men – 113
1st Place – Cullan Schriever of Iowa
2nd Place – Paxton Creese of Minnesota
3rd Place – Ryan Henningson of Minnesota
4th Place – Aiden Evans of Iowa
5th Place – Billy Sullivan of South Dakota
6th Place – Cody Minor of Wisconsin
1st: Cullan Schriever (Iowa) won by decision over Paxton Creese (Minnesota) (Dec 11-4)
3rd: Ryan Henningson (Minnesota) won by fall over Aiden Evans (Iowa) (Fall 1:54)
5th: Billy Sullivan (South Dakota) won by decision over Cody Minor (Wisconsin) (Dec 18-10)

Junior Men – 120
1st Place – Eric Barnett of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Kyle Biscoglia of Iowa
3rd Place – Camden Russell of Nebraska
4th Place – Luc Valdez of Illinois
5th Place – Ashton Clark of Minnesota
6th Place – Adam Allard of Iowa
1st: Eric Barnett (Wisconsin) won by fall over Kyle Biscoglia (Iowa) (Fall 1:10)
3rd: Camden Russell (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Luc Valdez (Illinois) (TF 10-0)
5th: Ashton Clark (Minnesota) won by injury default over Adam Allard (Iowa) (Inj. 0:00)

Junior Men – 126
1st Place – Jake Svihel of Minnesota
2nd Place – Kellyn March of South Dakota
3rd Place – Sam Spencer of Illinois
4th Place – Austin Macias of Illinois
5th Place – Benjamin Anderson of Illinois
6th Place – Jalen Spuhler of Wisconsin
1st: Jake Svihel (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Kellyn March (South Dakota) (TF 22-12)
3rd: Sam Spencer (Illinois) won by decision over Austin Macias (Illinois) (Dec 12-9)
5th: Benjamin Anderson (Illinois) won by decision over Jalen Spuhler (Wisconsin) (Dec 11-9)

Junior Men – 132
1st Place – Dylan Droegemueller of Minnesota
2nd Place – Jack Huffman of Nebraska
3rd Place – Drew Woodley of Minnesota
4th Place – Justin Sampson of Minnesota
5th Place – Joseph Pins of Iowa
6th Place – Maxx Mayfield of Nebraska
1st: Dylan Droegemueller (Minnesota) won by decision over Jack Huffman (Nebraska) (Dec 7-1)
3rd: Drew Woodley (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Justin Sampson (Minnesota) (TF 11-0)
5th: Joseph Pins (Iowa) won by injury default over Maxx Mayfield (Nebraska) (Inj. 0:00)

Junior Men – 138
1st Place – Clay Carlson of Minnesota
2nd Place – Chase Luensman of Iowa
3rd Place – Jake Gliva of Minnesota
4th Place – Savion Haywood of Illinois
5th Place – Justin Benjamin of Illinois
6th Place – Philip Ihde of Iowa
1st: Clay Carlson (Minnesota) won by decision over Chase Luensman (Iowa) (Dec 9-8)
3rd: Jake Gliva (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Savion Haywood (Illinois) (TF 10-0)
5th: Justin Benjamin (Illinois) won by fall over Philip Ihde (Iowa) (Fall 0:58)

Junior Men – 145
1st Place – Cade DeVos of Iowa
2nd Place – Drew Scharenbrock of Wisconsin
3rd Place – Sebas Swiggum of Minnesota
4th Place – Zach Price of Iowa
5th Place – Nick Termini of Illinois
6th Place – Jake Baldwin of Wisconsin
1st: Cade DeVos (Iowa) won by decision over Drew Scharenbrock (Wisconsin) (Dec 11-10)
3rd: Sebas Swiggum (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Zach Price (Iowa) (TF 13-2)
5th: Nick Termini (Illinois) won by fall over Jake Baldwin (Wisconsin) (Fall 0:34)

Junior Men – 152
1st Place – Colton Yapoujian of Colorado
2nd Place – Colby Njos of Minnesota
3rd Place – Alex Lloyd of Minnesota
4th Place – Tanner Abbas of Iowa
5th Place – Liam Drury of Illinois
6th Place – Eleazar Ibarra of Illinois
1st: Colton Yapoujian (Colorado) won by decision over Colby Njos (Minnesota) (Dec 9-1)
3rd: Alex Lloyd (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Tanner Abbas (Iowa) (TF 10-0)
5th: Liam Drury (Illinois) won by decision over Eleazar Ibarra (Illinois) (Dec 8-1)

Junior Men – 160
1st Place – Danny Braunagel of Illinois
2nd Place – Tyler Eischens of Minnesota
3rd Place – James Burks of Nebraska
4th Place – Dylan Fudge of Minnesota
5th Place – Carter Marx of Minnesota
6th Place – Garhett Gibson of South Dakota
1st: Danny Braunagel (Illinois) won by tech fall over Tyler Eischens (Minnesota) (TF 15-4)
3rd: James Burks (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Dylan Fudge (Minnesota) (TF 14-4)
5th: Carter Marx (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Garhett Gibson (South Dakota) (TF 11-0)

Junior Men – 170
1st Place – Tate Battani of Iowa
2nd Place – Greyden Penner of Missouri
3rd Place – Reed Williams of Wisconsin
4th Place – Ryan Vedner of Illinois
5th Place – Isaiah Alford of Nebraska
6th Place – Patrick Kennedy of Minnesota
1st: Tate Battani (Iowa) won by decision over Greyden Penner (Missouri) (Dec 7-5)
3rd: Reed Williams (Wisconsin) won by forfeit over Ryan Vedner (Illinois) (FF)
5th: Isaiah Alford (Nebraska) won by injury default over Patrick Kennedy (Minnesota) (Inj. 0:00)

Junior Men – 182
1st Place – Zachary Braunagel of Illinois
2nd Place – Trevor Swier of Illinois
3rd Place – Zach Glazier of Minnesota
4th Place – Zachary Peterson of Minnesota
5th Place – Bryson Alsteen of Wisconsin
6th Place – Ryan Yarnell of Missouri
1st: Zachary Braunagel (Illinois) won by fall over Trevor Swier (Illinois) (Fall 4:04)
3rd: Zach Glazier (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Zachary Peterson (Minnesota) (TF 13-2)
5th: Bryson Alsteen (Wisconsin) won by forfeit over Ryan Yarnell (Missouri) (FF)

Junior Men – 195
1st Place – Beau Yineman of Wisconsin
2nd Place – Ty Moser of Minnesota
3rd Place – DIllyn Miller of Nebraska
4th Place – Jacob Scherber of Minnesota
5th Place – Jon Halvorsen of Illinois
6th Place – Cullen Rutten of South Dakota
1st: Beau Yineman (Wisconsin) won by tech fall over Ty Moser (Minnesota) (TF 14-3)
3rd: DIllyn Miller (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Jacob Scherber (Minnesota) (TF 16-5)
5th: Jon Halvorsen (Illinois) won by tech fall over Cullen Rutten (South Dakota) (TF 12-0)

Junior Men – 220
1st Place – Cole Fibranz of Minnesota
2nd Place – Morgen Moreno of Minnesota
3rd Place – Mike Hoyle of Iowa
4th Place – Max Villnow of Wisconsin
5th Place – Tanner Schultz of Iowa
6th Place – Jarret Haglund of Minnesota
1st: Cole Fibranz (Minnesota) won by fall over Morgen Moreno (Minnesota) (Fall 4:48)
3rd: Mike Hoyle (Iowa) won by fall over Max Villnow (Wisconsin) (Fall 1:47)
5th: Tanner Schultz (Iowa) won by tech fall over Jarret Haglund (Minnesota) (TF 17-5)

Junior Men – 285
1st Place – Nick Pierce of Minnesota
2nd Place – Manuel McGowan of Iowa
3rd Place – Noah Carter of Minnesota
4th Place – Luke Zaiser of Minnesota
5th Place – Braden Willis of Minnesota
6th Place – Caleb Guise of Illinois
1st: Nick Pierce (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Manuel McGowan (Iowa) (TF 11-0)
3rd: Noah Carter (Minnesota) won by injury default over Luke Zaiser (Minnesota) (Inj. 0:00)
5th: Braden Willis (Minnesota) won by forfeit over Caleb Guise (Illinois) (FF)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?