Mississippi 8 Conference Tournament

Mississippi 8 Conference Tournament
1 St. Michael-Albertville 231.5
2 St. Francis 151.0
3 Cambridge-Isanti 130.0
4 Big Lake 121.5
5 Rogers 110.0
6 Princeton 102.0
7 Buffalo 84.0
8 Chisago Lakes 56.0
9 Monticello 46.0
10 North Branch 37.0

Final Brackets

Results on TrackWrestling

1st Place – Christian Noble of Big Lake
2nd Place – Jimmy Heil of St. Michael-Albertville
3rd Place – Max Ricks of Rogers
4th Place – Parker Adkins of Princeton
5th Place – Quinn McCalla of Monticello
6th Place – Andrew Novack of Chisago Lakes
1st Christian Noble (Big Lake) 34-1, Fr. over Jimmy Heil (St. Michael-Albertville) 14-6, Fr. (Dec 4-2)
3rd Max Ricks (Rogers) 24-8, Fr. over Parker Adkins (Princeton) 26-12, 8th. (Dec 16-10)
5th Quinn McCalla (Monticello) 19-13, Fr. over Andrew Novack (Chisago Lakes) 21-12, 8th. (Dec 4-2)
1st Place – Brandon Psyk of St. Michael-Albertville
2nd Place – Jayden Mclearen of Big Lake
3rd Place – Ken Hollenbeck of St. Francis
4th Place – Chris Dietl of Rogers
1st Brandon Psyk (St. Michael-Albertville) 26-4, Sr. over Jayden Mclearen (Big Lake) 18-10, So. (Fall 1:16)
3rd Ken Hollenbeck (St. Francis) 4-2, Fr. over Chris Dietl (Rogers) 11-14, Fr. (Fall 1:44)
5th () , . over () , . (Bye)
1st Place – Rocco Visci of Big Lake
2nd Place – Landen Parent of Princeton
3rd Place – Kaden Amundson of St. Michael-Albertville
4th Place – Ashton LaBelle of North Branch
5th Place – Sam Essendrup of Rogers
6th Place – Gavin Hajek of Cambridge-Isanti
1st Rocco Visci (Big Lake) 16-5, So. over Landen Parent (Princeton) 13-3, So. (Dec 7-4)
3rd Kaden Amundson (St. Michael-Albertville) 26-11, Fr. over Ashton LaBelle (North Branch) 22-12, Fr. (Dec 3-1)
5th Sam Essendrup (Rogers) 22-8, Jr. over Gavin Hajek (Cambridge-Isanti) 16-20, Jr. (Fall 5:42)
1st Place – Kyle Boeke of Princeton
2nd Place – Ryan Scherber of Buffalo
3rd Place – Cade Sixberry of Big Lake
4th Place – Brandt Bombard of North Branch
5th Place – Isaiah Mlsna of St. Michael-Albertville
6th Place – Ryan Lund of Rogers
1st Kyle Boeke (Princeton) 35-3, So. over Ryan Scherber (Buffalo) 18-6, So. (Dec 7-3)
3rd Cade Sixberry (Big Lake) 29-5, Jr. over Brandt Bombard (North Branch) 16-6, Fr. (Fall 5:37)
5th Isaiah Mlsna (St. Michael-Albertville) 13-7, Fr. over Ryan Lund (Rogers) 16-12, Fr. (Fall 2:43)
1st Place – Cole Becker of St. Michael-Albertville
2nd Place – Zack Wells of Princeton
3rd Place – Josh Logan of North Branch
4th Place – Ben Hallin of St. Francis
5th Place – Josh Ginther of Big Lake
6th Place – Alex Fearing of Monticello
1st Cole Becker (St. Michael-Albertville) 30-5, Fr. over Zack Wells (Princeton) 32-4, So. (Dec 6-5)
3rd Josh Logan (North Branch) 21-14, So. over Ben Hallin (St. Francis) 12-12, Jr. (Dec 11-9)
5th Josh Ginther (Big Lake) 1-3, Sr. over Alex Fearing (Monticello) 9-20, Fr. (Dec 9-3)
1st Place – Dylan Hanson of St. Michael-Albertville
2nd Place – Wil Yasseri of Rogers
3rd Place – Grant Woodruff of St. Francis
4th Place – Romeo Nordquist of Cambridge-Isanti
5th Place – Nick Merten of Big Lake
6th Place – Nolan Huffman of Chisago Lakes
1st Dylan Hanson (St. Michael-Albertville) 24-10, Sr. over Wil Yasseri (Rogers) 25-5, So. (SV-1 5-3)
3rd Grant Woodruff (St. Francis) 21-4, Jr. over Romeo Nordquist (Cambridge-Isanti) 17-22, Jr. (Dec 3-0)
5th Nick Merten (Big Lake) 12-13, So. over Nolan Huffman (Chisago Lakes) 10-23, So. (Dec 7-6)
1st Place – Owen Herbst of Buffalo
2nd Place – Owen Vike of St. Michael-Albertville
3rd Place – Mike Wasche of St. Francis
4th Place – Aidan Brown of Cambridge-Isanti
5th Place – Josh Marshall of Princeton
6th Place – Lance Christensen of Big Lake
1st Owen Herbst (Buffalo) 19-5, Fr. over Owen Vike (St. Michael-Albertville) 13-8, So. (Dec 7-2)
3rd Mike Wasche (St. Francis) 18-10, Jr. over Aidan Brown (Cambridge-Isanti) 17-12, Jr. (TF-1.5 5:31 (17-1))
5th Josh Marshall (Princeton) 11-16, Jr. over Lance Christensen (Big Lake) 8-26, Sr. (Fall 5:11)
1st Place – Tate Torgerson of Cambridge-Isanti
2nd Place – Calvin Grise of St. Francis
3rd Place – Hayden LeMonds of St. Michael-Albertville
4th Place – Braden Nienaber of Princeton
5th Place – Alex Hansen of Monticello
6th Place – Erin Bersie of Buffalo
1st Tate Torgerson (Cambridge-Isanti) 32-7, Sr. over Calvin Grise (St. Francis) 15-13, Sr. (TF-1.5 3:12 (16-0))
3rd Hayden LeMonds (St. Michael-Albertville) 18-14, Jr. over Braden Nienaber (Princeton) 8-9, Jr. (Fall 0:56)
5th Alex Hansen (Monticello) 7-18, Sr. over Erin Bersie (Buffalo) 0-8, Sr. (Fall 0:41)
1st Place – Wyatt Lidberg of St. Michael-Albertville
2nd Place – Jimmy Brown of Cambridge-Isanti
3rd Place – Charlie Gellerman of Big Lake
4th Place – Andrew Hoglund of St. Francis
5th Place – Nolan Erickson of Rogers
6th Place – Jayshaun Hinz of Monticello
1st Wyatt Lidberg (St. Michael-Albertville) 30-5, Jr. over Jimmy Brown (Cambridge-Isanti) 26-8, Jr. (Dec 8-3)
3rd Charlie Gellerman (Big Lake) 29-5, Sr. over Andrew Hoglund (St. Francis) 21-9, Jr. (MD 17-6)
5th Nolan Erickson (Rogers) 18-12, Sr. over Jayshaun Hinz (Monticello) 10-20, Sr. (Fall 1:10)
1st Place – Riley Habisch of Buffalo
2nd Place – Carl Leuer of St. Michael-Albertville
3rd Place – Joey Lipinski of St. Francis
4th Place – Ryan Helgoe of Big Lake
5th Place – Isaiah Sistrunk of Chisago Lakes
6th Place – Gavin Eicher of Rogers
1st Riley Habisch (Buffalo) 19-0, Sr. over Carl Leuer (St. Michael-Albertville) 30-6, Jr. (Dec 6-0)
3rd Joey Lipinski (St. Francis) 22-7, Jr. over Ryan Helgoe (Big Lake) 15-12, Sr. (Fall 5:07)
5th Isaiah Sistrunk (Chisago Lakes) 15-18, Sr. over Gavin Eicher (Rogers) 13-18, Sr. (Dec 3-2)
1st Place – Jacob Maurer of Cambridge-Isanti
2nd Place – Tate Skogquist of St. Francis
3rd Place – Nathan DesMarais of Buffalo
4th Place – Sam Dahl of Rogers
5th Place – Isaac Maki of North Branch
1st Jacob Maurer (Cambridge-Isanti) 19-10, So. over Tate Skogquist (St. Francis) 10-9, Jr. (Fall 3:52)
3rd Nathan DesMarais (Buffalo) 12-9, Sr. over Sam Dahl (Rogers) 12-15, Sr. (MD 11-2)
5th Isaac Maki (North Branch) 10-18, Sr. over () , . (Bye)
1st Place – Donovan Skawiniak of Rogers
2nd Place – Harrison Wright of St. Michael-Albertville
3rd Place – Easton Johnson of Cambridge-Isanti
4th Place – Preston Lane of St. Francis
1st Donovan Skawiniak (Rogers) 18-6, Sr. over Harrison Wright (St. Michael-Albertville) 12-16, Jr. (Dec 3-2)
3rd Easton Johnson (Cambridge-Isanti) 14-19, Jr. over Preston Lane (St. Francis) 6-8, Sr. (Fall 2:20)
5th () , . over () , . (Bye)
1st Place – Jesse Midas of Monticello
2nd Place – Kyle Lindenfelser of St. Francis
3rd Place – Connor Bleymeyer of Chisago Lakes
4th Place – Toby Dehn of St. Michael-Albertville
5th Place – Evan Braesch of Rogers
6th Place – Austin Cantrell of Cambridge-Isanti
1st Jesse Midas (Monticello) 24-7, Jr. over Kyle Lindenfelser (St. Francis) 19-7, Sr. (TF-1.5 4:20 (16-0))
3rd Connor Bleymeyer (Chisago Lakes) 19-8, Jr. over Toby Dehn (St. Michael-Albertville) 10-18, Jr. (Fall 5:15)
5th Evan Braesch (Rogers) 13-9, Jr. over Austin Cantrell (Cambridge-Isanti) 14-12, Sr. (Fall 2:46)
1st Place – Zach Carlson of Chisago Lakes
2nd Place – Wyatt Kruse of Cambridge-Isanti
3rd Place – T.J. Duerr of St. Michael-Albertville
4th Place – Nick Gerlach of St. Francis
5th Place – Jacob Metz of Buffalo
6th Place – Luke Chase of Princeton
1st Zach Carlson (Chisago Lakes) 11-2, Sr. over Wyatt Kruse (Cambridge-Isanti) 11-2, Sr. (Fall 4:31)
3rd T.J. Duerr (St. Michael-Albertville) 15-17, Sr. over Nick Gerlach (St. Francis) 21-7, Sr. (Dec 7-3)
5th Jacob Metz (Buffalo) 7-5, Sr. over Luke Chase (Princeton) 11-11, Sr. (Fall 3:19)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?