2018-19 NSIC Wrestling All-Conference Teams Announced

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – The 2018-19 NSIC Wrestling All-Conferences teams were announced as the regular season concluded last week. The all-conference teams were selected by the league coaches with the top point receivers at each weight class being named first team and the second being named second team. The NSIC Wrestler of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Coach of the Year will be selected by the league coaches and announced following the NCAA Championships.

St. Cloud State, which won its eighth straight NSIC Regular Season Championship, led the way with nine All-NSIC members, including six first team members. Upper Iowa had four wrestlers honored, with one first team member, while Augustana and Minnesota State each had two wrestlers named to the second team. UMary, MSU Moorhead and Southwest Minnesota State each had one wrestler named to the first team.

Next up for NSIC Wrestling will be at the NCAA Super Regional V tournament, which will take place this Saturday, Feb. 23 in Moorhead, Minnesota on the campus of Minnesota State University Moorhead. Super Regional V is made up of the nine NSIC wrestling institutions and the University of Wisconsin-Parkside. The top three finishers in each weight class will advance to the NCAA Championships on March 8-9 at the Wolstein Center in Cleveland, Ohio.

2018-19 NSIC All-Conference

First Team All-Conference WTYRSchoolHometown
Cole Jones125So.MSUMGrand Rapids, Minn.
Tate Barnhardt133Sr.UMaryBismarck, N.D.
Travis Swanson141R-Sr.SCSUCambridge, Minn.
James Pleski149R-Jr.SCSUStacy, Minn.
Cortez Arredondo157Sr.SMSUWest St. Paul, Minn. 
Brock Benitz165So.UIUMosinee, Wis.
Kolton Eischens174Jr.SCSUPierz, Minn.
Chance Helmick184R-Sr.SCSUBeatrice, Neb.
Vince Dietz197R-Sr.SCSUHomer Glen, Ill.
Zach Muller285R-Fr.SCSUWoodridge, Ill.
Second Team All-ConferenceWTYRSchoolHometown
Brett Velasquez125R-Sr.SCSUBennington, Neb.
Justin Folley133Jr.UIUMatteson, Ill.
Louis Sanders141Jr.MSUMadelia, Minn.
Kyle Rathman149So.MSUApple Valley, Minn.
Jake Barzowski157R-So.SCSUPark Ridge, Ill.
Devin Fitzpatrick165R-So.SCSUMahtomedi, Minn.
Lukas Poloncic174Sr.AUGIEGillette, Wyo.
Dalton Hahn184So.UIU Loganville, Wis.
Clayton Wahlstrom197Sr.AUGIECuster, S.D.
Triston Westerlund285Jr.UIUAlbert Lea, Minn.