2019 NCAA DIII Regional Upper Midwest

2019 NCAA DIII Regional Upper Midwest Results. February 22-23 at Eau Claire, Wisc.

1 Augsburg 191.0
2 Wis.-La Crosse 151.0
3 Wis.-Whitewater 146.0
4 Wis.-Stevens Point 95.0
5 Chicago 90.0
6 Wis.-Oshkosh 81.0
7 Concordia-Moorhead 69.5
8 Elmhurst 57.0
9 Wheaton (IL) 55.0
10 Wis.-Platteville 51.5
11 Wis.-Eau Claire 48.0
12 St. John’s (MN) 40.5
13 MSOE 18.5
14 Pacific (OR) 7.5
15 Concordia Wisconsin 7.0
16 Lakeland 2.5
17 St. Olaf 0.5

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Final Brackets

*NCAA DIII National Championships Qualifiers in Bold

1st Place – Mike Tortorice of Wis.-Whitewater
2nd Place – Victor Gliva of Augsburg
3rd Place – Sawyer Sarbacker of Wis.-La Crosse
4th Place – Jake Nohre of Concordia-Moorhead
5th Place – AJ Schoenfuss of Wis.-Oshkosh
6th Place – Carlos Fuentez of Wheaton (IL)
7th Place – Zach McCullough of Elmhurst
8th Place – Marco Padilla of Concordia Wisconsin
1st Mike Tortorice (Wis.-Whitewater) 29-3, Jr. over Victor Gliva (Augsburg) 25-5, Jr. (Dec 6-4)
3rd Sawyer Sarbacker (Wis.-La Crosse) 17-11, So. over Jake Nohre (Concordia-Moorhead) 3-2, So. (Fall 2:30)
5th AJ Schoenfuss (Wis.-Oshkosh) 24-11, Fr. over Carlos Fuentez (Wheaton (IL)) 3-3, RS Fr. (Fall 1:18)
7th Zach McCullough (Elmhurst) 3-2, Sr. over Marco Padilla (Concordia Wisconsin) 1-3, So. (Fall 1:04)
1st Place – Sam Bennyhoff of Augsburg
2nd Place – Ben Vosters of Wis.-Stevens Point
3rd Place – Josh Stenger of Wis.-La Crosse
4th Place – Ethan Harsted of Wheaton (IL)
5th Place – Thomas Severson of Wis.-Eau Claire
6th Place – Noah Becker of St. John’s (MN)
7th Place – Scott Arneson of Wis.-Platteville
8th Place – Benjamin Bogart of Concordia-Moorhead
1st Sam Bennyhoff (Augsburg) 24-4, Sr. over Ben Vosters (Wis.-Stevens Point) 26-3, RS Sr. (MD 9-0)
3rd Josh Stenger (Wis.-La Crosse) 21-8, So. over Ethan Harsted (Wheaton (IL)) 4-2, Fr. (Fall 4:51)
5th Thomas Severson (Wis.-Eau Claire) 22-20, Fr. over Noah Becker (St. John’s (MN)) 26-5, Jr. (M. For.)
7th Scott Arneson (Wis.-Platteville) 14-8, Sr. over Benjamin Bogart (Concordia-Moorhead) 2-3, So. (Dec 8-5)
1st Place – Hazen Rice of Wis.-Whitewater
2nd Place – David Flynn of Augsburg
3rd Place – Jimmy McAuliffe of Elmhurst
4th Place – Hayden Schlough of Wis.-La Crosse
5th Place – Matt Berlin of Wis.-Stevens Point
6th Place – Chase Katzenmeyer of Wis.-Platteville
7th Place – Chaise Hauck of Chicago
8th Place – Bret Wilson of Concordia-Moorhead
1st Hazen Rice (Wis.-Whitewater) 27-2, Jr. over David Flynn (Augsburg) 24-5, RS Jr. (Fall 0:55)
3rd Jimmy McAuliffe (Elmhurst) 4-1, So. over Hayden Schlough (Wis.-La Crosse) 19-12, Jr. (Dec 6-0)
5th Matt Berlin (Wis.-Stevens Point) 28-11, So. over Chase Katzenmeyer (Wis.-Platteville) 28-16, So. (Dec 3-1)
7th Chaise Hauck (Chicago) 3-2, So. over Bret Wilson (Concordia-Moorhead) 1-3, Fr. (MD 11-0)
1st Place – Alex Wilson of Augsburg
2nd Place – ty johnson of Concordia-Moorhead
3rd Place – Logan Schlough of Wis.-La Crosse
4th Place – Cole Riemer of Chicago
5th Place – Alex Heiden of Wis.-Stevens Point
6th Place – Bernard Casella of Wis.-Whitewater
7th Place – David Dudych of Wis.-Eau Claire
8th Place – Corey Knudsen of Wis.-Oshkosh
1st Alex Wilson (Augsburg) 34-5, Sr. over ty johnson (Concordia-Moorhead) 3-1, Sr. (MD 8-0)
3rd Logan Schlough (Wis.-La Crosse) 23-10, Sr. over Cole Riemer (Chicago) 2-2, Fr. (Dec 8-7)
5th Alex Heiden (Wis.-Stevens Point) 14-17, RS Sr. over Bernard Casella (Wis.-Whitewater) 15-15, RS So. (Fall 2:31)
7th David Dudych (Wis.-Eau Claire) 23-14, So. over Corey Knudsen (Wis.-Oshkosh) 14-14, Sr. (Fall 1:41)
1st Place – Ryan Epps of Augsburg
2nd Place – Grant Zamin of Wis.-La Crosse
3rd Place – Keone Derain of Elmhurst
4th Place – Steve Bonsall of Chicago
5th Place – Luke Smiley of Wis.-Stevens Point
6th Place – Jerod Novak of St. John’s (MN)
7th Place – Ryan Hannah of Wis.-Eau Claire
8th Place – Scott Schieldt of Wis.-Whitewater
1st Ryan Epps (Augsburg) 33-3, Jr. over Grant Zamin (Wis.-La Crosse) 26-5, So. (Dec 8-3)
3rd Keone Derain (Elmhurst) 4-1, Sr. over Steve Bonsall (Chicago) 3-2, Jr. (Dec 10-3)
5th Luke Smiley (Wis.-Stevens Point) 29-6, So. over Jerod Novak (St. John’s (MN)) 8-6, Jr. (Dec 4-3)
7th Ryan Hannah (Wis.-Eau Claire) 11-10, Fr. over Scott Schieldt (Wis.-Whitewater) 14-18, Sr. (Fall 2:16)
1st Place – Lucas Jeske of Augsburg
2nd Place – Nicholas Bonomo of Wis.-Whitewater
3rd Place – Mark Choinski of Wis.-Oshkosh
4th Place – Jackson Schoen of Wis.-La Crosse
5th Place – Travis Deegan of Concordia-Moorhead
6th Place – Kahlan Lee-Lermer of Chicago
7th Place – Jordan Weinzetl of Wis.-Stevens Point
8th Place – Jonavan Huggins of Wheaton (IL)
1st Lucas Jeske (Augsburg) 17-0, Jr. over Nicholas Bonomo (Wis.-Whitewater) 12-5, RS Sr. (MD 11-2)
3rd Mark Choinski (Wis.-Oshkosh) 32-3, Sr. over Jackson Schoen (Wis.-La Crosse) 20-8, Jr. (Fall 6:03)
5th Travis Deegan (Concordia-Moorhead) 4-2, Sr. over Kahlan Lee-Lermer (Chicago) 2-3, Jr. (SV-1 3-1)
7th Jordan Weinzetl (Wis.-Stevens Point) 24-13, Jr. over Jonavan Huggins (Wheaton (IL)) 2-3, Sr. (Fall 5:59)
1st Place – Ben Sarasin of Chicago
2nd Place – Jarrit Shinhoster of Wis.-Whitewater
3rd Place – Tanner Vassar of Augsburg
4th Place – Sawyer Massie of Wis.-La Crosse
5th Place – James Borgen of Wis.-Stevens Point
6th Place – Helton Vandenbush of MSOE
7th Place – Toby Mosley of Wis.-Eau Claire
8th Place – Nevin Brittain of Elmhurst
1st Ben Sarasin (Chicago) 4-0, Fr. over Jarrit Shinhoster (Wis.-Whitewater) 16-4, Fr. (M. For.)
3rd Tanner Vassar (Augsburg) 22-7, Jr. over Sawyer Massie (Wis.-La Crosse) 19-4, Jr. (MD 11-2)
5th James Borgen (Wis.-Stevens Point) 18-15, Sr. over Helton Vandenbush (MSOE) 20-12, So. (Dec 3-1)
7th Toby Mosley (Wis.-Eau Claire) 18-12, RS Sr. over Nevin Brittain (Elmhurst) 2-3, So. (Dec 8-1)
1st Place – Nick Stencel of Wis.-Whitewater
2nd Place – Solomon Nielsen of Augsburg
3rd Place – Kyle Peisker of Chicago
4th Place – Isaac Odell of Wheaton (IL)
5th Place – Reed Williams of Wis.-La Crosse
6th Place – Grant Wedepohl of Wis.-Platteville
7th Place – Colten Cashmore of Wis.-Oshkosh
8th Place – Mark Miller of Elmhurst
1st Nick Stencel (Wis.-Whitewater) 16-2, Sr. over Solomon Nielsen (Augsburg) 26-7, So. (Dec 9-6)
3rd Kyle Peisker (Chicago) 3-1, Jr. over Isaac Odell (Wheaton (IL)) 3-2, Jr. (Dec 7-6)
5th Reed Williams (Wis.-La Crosse) 12-7, RS Fr. over Grant Wedepohl (Wis.-Platteville) 27-14, Sr. (Dec 3-0)
7th Colten Cashmore (Wis.-Oshkosh) 22-11, Jr. over Mark Miller (Elmhurst) 1-3, Sr. (M. For.)
1st Place – Lance Benick of Augsburg
2nd Place – Riley Kauzlaric of Wis.-Whitewater
3rd Place – Luke Dodd of St. John’s (MN)
4th Place – Beau Yineman of Wis.-Oshkosh
5th Place – Jerry Lipke of Wis.-Stevens Point
6th Place – Cullen Bauer-Trottier of Wis.-La Crosse
7th Place – Dominic Gallo of Elmhurst
8th Place – Duncan Heath of MSOE
1st Lance Benick (Augsburg) 25-3, RS So. over Riley Kauzlaric (Wis.-Whitewater) 27-5, Jr. (SV-1 5-3)
3rd Luke Dodd (St. John’s (MN)) 15-5, Sr. over Beau Yineman (Wis.-Oshkosh) 32-6, Fr. (Dec 6-0)
5th Jerry Lipke (Wis.-Stevens Point) 22-16, Fr. over Cullen Bauer-Trottier (Wis.-La Crosse) 13-15, So. (Dec 5-2)
7th Dominic Gallo (Elmhurst) 3-2, Jr. over Duncan Heath (MSOE) 17-11, So. (Dec 8-3)
1st Place – Konrad Ernst of Wis.-La Crosse
2nd Place – Lucius Rinehart of Wis.-Platteville
3rd Place – Grant Miller of Wheaton (IL)
4th Place – Noah Carter of Concordia-Moorhead
5th Place – Jordan Lemcke of Wis.-Oshkosh
6th Place – Patrick Mulkerin of Chicago
7th Place – Nick Sundberg of Wis.-Whitewater
8th Place – Karim Fuentes of Elmhurst
1st Konrad Ernst (Wis.-La Crosse) 25-0, Jr. over Lucius Rinehart (Wis.-Platteville) 28-6, So. (Fall 2:05)
3rd Grant Miller (Wheaton (IL)) 4-1, Jr. over Noah Carter (Concordia-Moorhead) 4-2, Fr. (UTB 3-3)
5th Jordan Lemcke (Wis.-Oshkosh) 25-14, So. over Patrick Mulkerin (Chicago) 2-3, Sr. (Dec 11-10)
7th Nick Sundberg (Wis.-Whitewater) 18-14, Jr. over Karim Fuentes (Elmhurst) 1-3, Jr. (Dec 4-0)

View more college results