Big 12 Championships Pre-Seeds Announced

The Big 12 has released the pre-seeds for the Big 12 Wrestling Championship set to take place on March 9-10 at the BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma State leads the way heading into the championship with six No. 1 seeds, while Iowa State, Northern Iowa, Oklahoma and Wyoming earned the remaining four top seeds.

The pre-seeds were voted into their positions by the leagues 12 head coaches and are subject to change. Final seeds will be confirmed at Friday’s pre-championship coaches meeting.

OSU’s Nick Piccininni (125), Daton Fix (133), Kaden Gfeller (149), Jacobe Smith (174), Preston Weigel (197) and Derek White (HWT) earned top seeds. ISU’s Sam Colbray (184), Northern Iowa’s Josh Alber (141), OU’s Justin Thomas (157) and Wyoming’s Branson Ashworth (165) were also voted No. 1 seeds.

Tickets for the 2019 Big 12 Wrestling Championship can be purchased online through TicketMaster or the Big 12 Wrestling Championship page.

This is the fourth year in which the Big 12 Championship has taken place at a neutral site which makes the Big 12 Wrestling Championship the only Division I Conference Championship to be hosted at a neutral site.

FloWrestling will broadcast the first three sessions here, while the fourth and final session (championship finals) will be telecast by Fox Sports Regional Networks.

125 Pounds

  1. Nick Piccininni, Oklahoma State
  2. Brent Fleetwood, North Dakota State
  3. Jay Schwarm, Northern Iowa
  4. Rico Montoya, Northern Colorado
  5. Alex Mackall, Iowa State
  6. Cole Verner, Wyoming
  7. Christian Moody, Oklahoma
  8. Sidney Flores, Air Force

133 Pounds

  1. Daton Fix, Oklahoma State
  2. Austin Gomez, Iowa State
  3. Montorie Bridges, Wyoming
  4. Matt Schmitt, West Virginia
  5. Cam Sykora, North Dakota State
  6. Anthony Madrigal, Oklahoma
  7. John Twomey, Air Force
  8. Gary Joint Fresno State

141 Pounds

  1. Josh Alber, Northern Iowa
  2. Ian Parker, Iowa State
  3. Dom Demas, Oklahoma
  4. Matt Findlay, Utah Valley
  5. Kaid Brock, Oklahoma State
  6. Sam Turner, Wyoming
  7. Garrett O’Shea Air Force
  8. Chris DeLoza, Fresno State

149 Pounds

  1. Kaden Gfeller, Oklahoma State
  2. Max Thomsen, Northern Iowa
  3. Jarrett Degen, Iowa State
  4. Christian Monserrat, West Virginia
  5. Khristian Olivas, Fresno State
  6. Davion Jeffries, Oklahoma
  7. Henry Pohlmeyer, South Dakota State
  8. Jaden Van Maanen, North Dakota State

157 Pounds

  1. Justin Thomas, Oklahoma
  2. Jacob Wright, Fresno State
  3. Chase Straw, Iowa State
  4. Wyatt Sheets, Oklahoma State
  5. Luke Weber, North Dakota State
  6. Dewey Krueger, Wyoming
  7. Alex Mossing, Air Force
  8. Colten Carlson, South Dakota State

165 Pounds

  1. Branson Ashworth, Wyoming
  2. Demetrius Romero, Utah Valley
  3. Chandler Rogers, Oklahoma State
  4. Bryce Steiert, Northern Iowa
  5. Nick Kiussis, West Virginia
  6. Andrew Fogarty, North Dakota State
  7. Isaiah Hokit, Fresno State
  8. Jeremy Thomas, Oklahoma

174 Pounds

  1. Jacobe Smith, Oklahoma State
  2. Kimball Bastian, Utah Valley
  3. Taylor Lujan, Northern Iowa
  4. Marcus Coleman, Iowa State
  5. Hayden Hastings, Wyoming
  6. Lorenzo de la Riva, North Dakota State
  7. Anthony Mantanona, Oklahoma
  8. Dominic Kincaid, Fresno State

184 Pounds

  1. Sam Colbray, Iowa State
  2. Drew Foster, Northern Iowa
  3. Dakota Geer, Oklahoma State
  4. Tate Samuelson, Wyoming
  5. Jackson Hemauer, Fresno State
  6. Will Sumner, Utah Valley
  7. Zach Carlson, South Dakota State
  8. Kayne MacCallum, Oklahoma

197 Pounds

  1. Preston Weigel, Oklahoma State
  2. Willie Miklus, Iowa State
  3. Josh Hokit, Fresno State
  4. Tanner Orndorff, Utah Valley
  5. Jake Woodley, Oklahoma
  6. Noah Adams, West Virginia
  7. Jacob Seely, Northern Colorado
  8. Cale Davidson, Wyoming

285 Pounds

  1. Derek White, Oklahoma State
  2. AJ Nevills, Fresno State
  3. Gannon Gremmel, Iowa State
  4. Tate Orndorff, Utah Valley
  5. Brian Andrew, Wyoming
  6. Carter Isley, Northern Iowa
  7. Brandon Ngati, West Virginia
  8. Kayne Hutchinson, Air Force
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.