Huskies prepare for NCAA Championships as brackets announced

The brackets for the 2019 NCAA Division II wrestling championships have been released. The #1 ranked St. Cloud State wrestling team will be bringing a total of nine wrestlers to this year’s championship tournament that will take place in Cleveland, Ohio on March 8-9.

The Huskies recently claimed the 2019 NCAA DII Super V region title and have won NCAA DII championships in 2015, 2016 and 2018. SCSU has also won eight consecutive NSIC championships, including the 2018-19 league title under the leadership of head coach Steve Costanzo.

SCSU wrestlers who have qualified include Brett Velasquez (125), Garrett Vos (133), Travis Swanson (141), James Pleski (149), Jake Barzowski (157), Devin FitzPatrick (165), Kolton Eischens (174), Chance Helmick (184) and Vince Dietz (197).

NCAA Division II National Championships Brackets

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.