Lorentz, Moser, and Kunshier are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2019 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Jake Lorentz of LPGE-Browerville, Class AA – Robb Moser of Perham, and Class AAA – Joe Kunshier of Forest Lake.

Minneota Coach Joel Skillings was voted President-Elect and will be MWCA President in 2020-2021. Next season’s MWCA President is Shawn Frederixon of Chisago Lakes.

2019 Section Coaches of the Year are Posted HERE.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?