Six Mavericks Named to NSIC Winter All-Academic Team

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — Six Minnesota State wrestlers have been named to the NSIC Winter All-Academic Team.

To be eligible for the NSIC All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must achieve a 3.20 GPA or higher. Additionally, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team, have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible) and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.

New this year, the NSIC will highlight the all-academic team members with a 3.60 or higher GPA on the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence.

Minnesota State Academic All-NSIC Honorees

  • Seth Elwood*
  • Logan Saltou*
  • Zach Johnston*
  • Kyle Rathman
  • Anthony Heng
  • Etienne Kinney

*Indicates NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence

Check out Mavericks Wrestling at and on Twitter.

View More College News