SMSU wrestlers honored with Academic All-NSIC

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced the 2018-19 Winter All-Academic team with five Southwest Minnesota State University wrestlers being recognized.

To be eligible for the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence, a student-athlete must have a 3.60 cumulative GPA or higher, while NSIC All-Academic Team members must have a 3.20 cumulative GPA or higher.

Additionally, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team, have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible) and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.

SMSU Academic All-NSIC Honorees
Zach Beaumaster – Sr. – Big Lake, Minn.
Kyle Green – So. – Sibley, Iowa
Griffin Osing – Sr. – Blakesburg, Iowa
Andrew Petersen – Jr. – Moville, Iowa
Nick VonRuden – Jr. – Medford, Minn.

Check out Mustangs Wrestling at and on Twitter.

View More College News