2019-20 NSIC Wrestling All-Conference Teams Announced

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – The 2019-20 NSIC Wrestling All-Conference teams were announced as the regular season concluded last week. The all-conference teams were selected by the league coaches with the top point receivers at each weight class being named first team and the second being named to the second team. The NSIC Wrestler of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Coach of the Year will be selected by the league coaches and announced following the NCAA Championships.

St. Cloud State, which won its ninth straight NSIC Regular Season Championship, led the way with nine All-NSIC members, including seven first-team members. Upper Iowa had three wrestlers honored, with two first-team members, while Augustana and Minot State each had two wrestlers named all-conference (Minot with the final first-team member). UMary, Minnesota State, Northern State, and Southwest Minnesota State each had one wrestler named to the second team.

Next up for NSIC Wrestling will be the NCAA Super Region V tournament, which will take place this Saturday, Feb. 29 in Sioux Falls, South Dakota at the Sioux Falls Arena, hosted by Augustana University. Super Region V is made up of the nine NSIC wrestling institutions and the University of Wisconsin-Parkside. The top three finishers in each weight class will advance to the NCAA Championships on March 13-14 at the Denny Sanford Premier Center in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

2019-20 NSIC Wrestling All-Conference Teams

First Team All-ConferenceWTYR    SchoolHometown
Dean Arevalo125Sr.MINOTRiverside, Calif.
Garrett Vos133R-So.SCSUBonifacius, Minn.
Joey Bianchini141R-Fr.SCSUElk Grove Village, Ill.
James Pleski149R-Sr.SCSUStacy, Minn.
Jake Barzowski157R-Jr.SCSUPark Ridge, Ill.
Devin Fitzpatrick165R-Jr.SCSUMahtomedi, Minn.
Kolton Eischens174Sr.SCSUPierz, Minn.
Tyree Overton184R-Sr.SCSURock Island, Ill.
Nick Baumler197Sr.UIUWest Union, Iowa
Triston Westerlund285R-Sr.UIUAlbert Lea, Minn.
Second Team All-ConferenceWTYRSchoolHometown
Hunter Pfantz125R-FR.SMSUState Center,  Iowa
Justin Folley133Sr.UIUMatteson, Ill.
Hunter Burnett141R-Fr.AUGIEPipestone, Minn.
Kyle Rathman149Jr.MSUApple Valley, Minn.
Braydon Huber157R-Fr.UMaryPost Falls, Id.
Nathan Baca165So.MINOTBrighton, Colo.
Ben Kelvington174Sr.AUGIEJordan, Minn.
Marcus Placide184Jr.NSUMinneapolis, Minn.
Noah Ryan197R-So.SCSUMantorville, Minn.
Ezayah Oropeza285FrSCSUBurnsville, Minn.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?