NWCA Division II Coaches Group Announces 2020 All-America Teams

Manheim, PA – The National Wrestling Coaches Association has announced the 2020 Division II All-American teams. Each year the NWCA recognizes the outstanding work of the DII Student-athletes by naming the All-Americans based on their achievements in the national championship, however, this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic the championships were canceled.

All-American honors were based on each wrestler’s overall body of work through the super-regional tournaments and up to the national championships.

“With the cancellation of the national tournament the NWCA Division II leadership group thought it was still very appropriate to name All-Americans this year. The leadership group did a great job of weighing different options and polling the membership. We are happy that we can make the most out of an incredibly unfortunate situation. Although this is not the same as having a national tournament, these individuals should be recognized for their amazing season results and super-regional tournaments. Congratulations to the 2020 All-Americans and National Qualifiers.”

-Jason Warthan, NWCA Division II President & University of Indianapolis Head Coach

2020 NWCA Division II All-America Team

125 Marcus Povlick McKendree
125 Josh Portillo Neb.-Kearney
125 Brendan Howard Pitt.-Johnstown
125 Ana Abduljelil Indianapolis
125 Patrick Allis Western Colo.
125 Carlos Jacquez Lindenwood (Mo)
125 Mason Turner Fort Hays St.
125 Nick Daggett UNC Pembroke
125 Joe Arroyo Wis.-Parkside
125 Cole Laya West Liberty

133 Hunter Bray Notre Dame (OH)
133 Garrett Vos St. Cloud St.
133 Justin Folley Upper Iowa
133 Wesley Dawkins Neb.-Kearney
133 Collin Wickramaratna Kutztown
133 Jonathan Andreatta Adams St.
133 Tyler Warner Pitt.-Johnstown
133 Airk Furseth Wis.-Parkside
133 Eric Bartos Mercyhurst
133 Tanner Hitchcock Lindenwood (Mo)

141 Isiah Royal Newberry
141 Colby Smith Lindenwood (Mo)
141 Brandon Ball Fort Hays St.
141 Kelan Mckenna Notre Dame (OH)
141 Joey Bianchini St. Cloud St.
141 Jonathon Trujillo N.M. Highlands
141 Noah Hermosillo Adams St.
141 Branson Proudlock Findlay
141 Hunter Burnett Augustana (SD)
141 John Burger Limestone

149 Chris Eddins Jr. Pitt.-Johnstown
149 James Pleski St. Cloud St.
149 Kyle Rathman Minnesota St.
149 Christopher Donathan Tiffin
149 Chase Luensman Upper Iowa
149 Carson Speelman Ashland
149 Sam Turner Neb.-Kearney
149 Dominic Means Gannon
149 Juwan Edmond McKendree
149 Chase Clasen Chadron St.

157 Trey Grine Tiffin
157 Jake Barzowski St. Cloud St.
157 Taylor Misuna Notre Dame (OH)
157 Kameron Frame Newman
157 Ty Lucas Central Okla.
157 John Dean Belmont Abbey
157 Dawson Combest Indianapolis
157 Braydon Huber Mary
157 Nate Smalling McKendree
157 Baltazar Gonzalez American Int`l

165 Nick Foster McKendree
165 Devin Fitzpatrick St. Cloud St.
165 Fred Green Colorado Mesa
165 Matt Malcom Neb.-Kearney
165 Logan Grass Mercyhurst
165 Alex Farenchak Gannon
165 Devin Austin Pitt.-Johnstown
165 Tyler Harrington Maryville (MO)
165 Jack Eiteljorge Indianapolis
165 Bryan Lavearn Tiffin

174 Robert Gambrell Colo. Sch. of Mines
174 Kolton Eischens St. Cloud St.
174 Bret Romanzak Ashland
174 Josh Jones McKendree
174 Brock Biddle Pitt.-Johnstown
174 Michael Raccioppi East Stroudsburg
174 Abner Romero Lindenwood (Mo)
174 Phillip Springsteen Mary
174 Hayden Bronne Tiffin
174 Ben Kelvington Augustana (SD)

184 Heath Gray Central Okla.
184 Tyree Overton St. Cloud St.
184 Elliot Riddick East Stroudsburg
184 Connor Craig Pitt.-Johnstown
184 Aidan Pasiuk Ashland
184 Justin Pichedwatana San Fran. St.
184 Tony Vezzetti Notre Dame (OH)
184 ZeBrandon Gant Newberry
184 Dan Fillipek McKendree
184 Nolan Krone Colorado Mesa

197 Ryan Vasbinder McKendree
197 Nick Baumler Upper Iowa
197 Nicolas Kee UNC Pembroke
197 Matthew Rudy Limestone
197 Nicholas Mason Tiffin
197 Dalton Abney Central Okla.
197 Luke McGonigal Mercyhurst
197 Noah Ryan St. Cloud St.
197 Freddie Nixon Gannon
197 Wade French Chadron St.

285 Andrew Dunn Kutztown
285 Jared Campbell Notre Dame (OH)
285 Jacob Robb Mercyhurst
285 Courvoisier Morrow Lindenwood (Mo)
285 Caleb Gossett McKendree
285 Jarrod Hinrichs Neb.-Kearney
285 Jared Rennick Drury
285 Weston Hunt Colo. Sch. of Mines
285 Triston Westerlund Upper Iowa
285 Tristen Weirich Ashland

The National Wrestling Coaches Association, established in 1928, is a non-profit organization for the advancement of all levels of the sport of wrestling with primary emphasis on developing coaches who work in academic environments. The three core competencies of the NWCA are: Coaching Development, Student-Athlete Welfare, and the Promotion of Wrestling.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?