NWHOF-MN Chapter Banquet on track for September 13

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame Minnesota Chapter Banquet originally set for April 25, 2020, is on track to take place on Sunday, September 13, 2020. The event will be held at the Austin Holiday Inn Conference Center in Austin, Minn. Attendance is expected to be considerably less than normal. Social distancing guidelines will apply.


  • Social Hour – 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
  • Dinner and DVD – 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
  • Banquet Program, Plaques, Jackets, and Inductions – 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Honorees are Bud Heidgerken as Outstanding American from Minnesota. Brian Bakke will be honored with the State Medal of Courage Award from Minnesota. Honorees for the Lifetime Service Award are Tom Beyer, Mary Davis, Mark Jensen, Don Kuusinen, and the late Father Otto Weber.  Larry Goodnature and Bill Schmidt were originally scheduled to be inducted in 2020 but have opted to be part of the 2021 induction acceptance speeches. More information about inductees

For additional information please contact Spencer Yohe – 320-766-1934 | spenceryohe@gmail.com

State chapter inductees are permanently honored at the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Museum in Stillwater, Oklahoma. View all National Wrestling Hall of Fame – Minnesota Chapter inductees online at nwhof.org/minnesota.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?