2020-21 NSIC All-Conference Teams Announced

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – The 2020-21 NSIC Wrestling All-Conference teams were announced as the regular season concluded last week. The all-conference teams were selected by the league coaches with the top point receivers at each weight class being named first team and the second being named to the second team. The NSIC Wrestler of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Coach of the Year will be selected by the league coaches and announced following the NCAA Championships.

Next up for NSIC Wrestling will be the NCAA Super Region V tournament, which will take place Saturday, Feb. 27 at 12 p.m. in Aberdeen, South Dakota, hosted by Northern State University. Super Region V is made up of the ten NSIC wrestling institutions. The NCAA Championships will take place on March 12-13 St. Louis, Missouri.

First Team All-ConferenceWTYR    SchoolHometown 
Joe Arroyo125Sr.ParksideGrays lake, Ill.
Garrett Vos133R-Jr.St. Cloud StateBonifacius, Minn.
Joey Bianchini145R-So.St. Cloud StateElk Grove Village, Ill.
Kyle Rathman149Sr.Minnesota State Apple Valley, Minn.
Chase Luensman157So.Upper Iowa Monticello, Iowa
Shane Gantz165R-Jr.ParksideWaukesha, Wis.
Trevor Turriff174Sr.Minnesota State De Pere, Wis.
Billy Pitzner184R-Jr.St. Cloud StateJefferson, Wis.
Zach Ryg197R-Fr.Upper IowaPlymouth, Iowa
Kameron Teacher285R-Sr.St. Cloud StateColumbus, Ohio
Second Team All-ConferenceWTYR    SchoolHometown
Trent  McManus125Sr.Minnesota State Adams, Wis.
Brandon Carroll133Sr.Augustana Sioux Falls, S.D.
Kolton Roth144R-So.Northern StateGraettinger, Iowa
Hunter Burnett149So.AugustanaPipestone, Minn.
Caden Moore157Jr.Northern StateO’Neil, Neb.
Devin Fitzpatrick165R-Sr.St. Cloud StateMahtomedi, Minn.
Cade Mueller174R-Fr.AugustanaWaconia, Minn.
Kolby Kost184So.AugustanaRapid City, S.D.
Jack Ryan197Sr.SMSUInver Grove Heights, Minn.
Jordan Will285R-Jr.Minot StateMinot, N.D.

View More College News

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?