Wagner, Hellman, and Springer are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2021 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Bill Wagner of Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale/Parkers Prairie, Class AA – Brian Hellman of Princeton, and Class AAA – Todd Springer of Anoka.

High School Section Coaches of the Year 2021