Warriors Announce 2021-2022 Recruits

Fourteen wrestlers from Minnesota and four wrestlers from Washington have committed to wrestle for Ridgewater College and Coach Joey Brown next season.

Ridgewater College is looking to get back on the mat in 2021-2022 after not competing this past season because of the pandemic.


Minnesota commits are Remmington Albright of Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted (So/149 or 157), Nicholas Dauffenbach of Stillwater Area (Fr/184 or 197), Alexander Gonzales of Shakopee (Fr/165 or 174), Ezra Horn of Rosemount (Fr/133 or 141), Crown Htoo of St Paul-Humbolt (Fr/149 or 157), Calin Huntley of Shakopee (Fr/149 or 157), Rick Jones of Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg (Fr/184 or 197), Tristian Lang of Hutchinson (Fr/133 or 141), Lane Lembke of Blooming Prairie (Fr/133 or 141), Johan Rodvik of Maple Grove (Fr/197), Poh Say of St Paul-Humbolt (Fr/141 or 149), Trey Teichert of Montevideo (Fr/285), Sawyer Varpness of Glencoe-Silver Lake (So/141 or 149), and Wilhelm Yasseri of Rogers (Fr/157 or 165).

Washington commits are Fischer Drury of Ferndale, WA (Fr/165 or 174), Matthew Miller of Snohomish, WA (Fr/125 or 133), Riley Van Scoy of Stanwood, WA (Fr/165 or 174), and Max Whitney of Renton, WA (Fr/174 or 184).

More College Recruiting News

Check out Ridgewater Wrestling at ridgewater.edu.

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?