NCAA Division II Super Region 5 Qualifier

2022 NCAA Division II Super Region 5 Qualifier results. Saturday, February 26 at Moorhead, Minn.

Brackets/Results on

1 St. Cloud State 136.5
2 Augustana (SD) 129.5
3 UW-Parkside 82.5
4 Northern St. 73.5
5 Mary 72.5
6 Minnesota St. 71.5
7 Upper Iowa 44.0
8 Southwest Minn. St. 41.5
9 Minot St. 29.5
10 MSU Moorhead 24.5

The top three at each weight qualify for the National Championships

1st Place – Paxton Creese of St. Cloud State.
2nd Place – Joe Arroyo of UW-Parkside
3rd Place – Jaxson Rohman of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Jackson Stauffacher of Southwest Minn. St.
5th Place – Oscar Nellis of Minot St.
6th Place – Landen Fischer of Northern St.
1st Paxton Creese (St. Cloud State.) 3-0, So. over Joe Arroyo (UW-Parkside) 2-1, RS Fr. (Dec 5-3)
3rd Jaxson Rohman (Augustana (SD)) 16-5, Fr. over Jackson Stauffacher (Southwest Minn. St.) 12-4, RS Jr. (Dec 6-4)
5th Oscar Nellis (Minot St.) 3-2, RS Jr. over Landen Fischer (Northern St.) 3-3, Jr. (Dec 8-4)

1st Place – Jack Huffman of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Reece Barnhardt of Mary
3rd Place – Garrett Vos of St. Cloud State.
4th Place – Kaden Anderlik of Upper Iowa
5th Place – Isaiah Mlsna of Minnesota St.
6th Place – Joey Roti of UW-Parkside
1st Jack Huffman (Augustana (SD)) 18-1, RS So. over Reece Barnhardt (Mary) 20-8, Fr. (Dec 3-1)
3rd Garrett Vos (St. Cloud State.) 3-1, RS Sr. over Kaden Anderlik (Upper Iowa) 16-4, RS Fr. (Dec 9-2)
5th Isaiah Mlsna (Minnesota St.) 2-2, Fr. over Joey Roti (UW-Parkside) 1-3, Fr. (MD 16-2)

1st Place – Joey Bianchini of St. Cloud State.
2nd Place – Keaten Schorr of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Tate Murty of Upper Iowa
4th Place – Kolton Roth of Northern St.
5th Place – Brock Luthens of Minnesota St.
6th Place – Laken Boese of Mary
1st Joey Bianchini (St. Cloud State.) 3-0, RS Jr. over Keaten Schorr (Augustana (SD)) 7-6, RS Jr. (MD 9-0)
3rd Tate Murty (Upper Iowa) 13-2, So. over Kolton Roth (Northern St.) 3-2, Sr. (Dec 9-2)
5th Brock Luthens (Minnesota St.) 2-2, Jr. over Laken Boese (Mary) 19-15, Jr. (Dec 5-3)

1st Place – Nick Novak of St. Cloud State.
2nd Place – Hunter Burnett of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Wyatt Turnquist of Northern St.
4th Place – Kyle Rathman of Minnesota St.
5th Place – Shadi Mitwalli of Minot St.
6th Place – Eric Faught of Upper Iowa
1st Nick Novak (St. Cloud State.) 3-0, Fr. over Hunter Burnett (Augustana (SD)) 9-3, RS So. (Dec 4-1)
3rd Wyatt Turnquist (Northern St.) 3-1, Jr. over Kyle Rathman (Minnesota St.) 3-2, Sr. (Dec 5-0)
5th Shadi Mitwalli (Minot St.) 2-2, Jr. over Eric Faught (Upper Iowa) 15-5, RS Fr. (M. For.)

1st Place – Anthony Herrera of St. Cloud State.
2nd Place – Tyler Wagener of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Braydon Huber of Mary
4th Place – Cooper Siebrecht of Minnesota St.
5th Place – Ben Durocher of UW-Parkside
6th Place – Chase Luensman of Upper Iowa
1st Anthony Herrera (St. Cloud State.) 3-0, RS Jr. over Tyler Wagener (Augustana (SD)) 15-8, RS So. (Dec 5-2)
3rd Braydon Huber (Mary) 29-7, RS So. over Cooper Siebrecht (Minnesota St.) 2-2, Jr. (TB-1 3-2)
5th Ben Durocher (UW-Parkside) 2-2, So. over Chase Luensman (Upper Iowa) 19-6, RS So. (Dec 4-2)

1st Place – Shane Gantz of UW-Parkside
2nd Place – Miles Fitzgerald of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Leo Mushinsky of Mary
4th Place – Braydon Ortloff of MSU Moorhead
5th Place – Kelby Hawkins of Northern St.
6th Place – Jared Head of St. Cloud State.
1st Shane Gantz (UW-Parkside) 3-0, RS Fr. over Miles Fitzgerald (Augustana (SD)) 20-5, Fr. (MD 10-2)
3rd Leo Mushinsky (Mary) 26-12, RS Fr. over Braydon Ortloff (MSU Moorhead) 6-7, Sr. (Dec 4-3)
5th Kelby Hawkins (Northern St.) 3-2, RS Jr. over Jared Head (St. Cloud State.) 1-3, RS So. (M. For.)

1st Place – Cade Mueller of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Trevor Turriff of Minnesota St.
3rd Place – Job Ayala of UW-Parkside
4th Place – Dominic Murphy of St. Cloud State.
5th Place – Max Bruss of Mary
6th Place – Tanner Wiese of Northern St.
1st Cade Mueller (Augustana (SD)) 18-3, RS Fr. over Trevor Turriff (Minnesota St.) 3-1, Sr. (SV-1 3-1)
3rd Job Ayala (UW-Parkside) 3-1, RS So. over Dominic Murphy (St. Cloud State.) 2-2, RS So. (Dec 8-4)
5th Max Bruss (Mary) 28-11, RS So. over Tanner Wiese (Northern St.) 2-3, Sr. (Dec 5-3)

1st Place – Caden Steffen of Southwest Minn. St.
2nd Place – Reece Woracheck of UW-Parkside
3rd Place – Treyton Cacek of Northern St.
4th Place – Gage Roaldson of MSU Moorhead
5th Place – Kolby Kost of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – William Pitzner of St. Cloud State.
1st Caden Steffen (Southwest Minn. St.) 19-1, RS Jr. over Reece Woracheck (UW-Parkside) 3-1, So. (Dec 3-1)
3rd Treyton Cacek (Northern St.) 3-1, So. over Gage Roaldson (MSU Moorhead) 7-7, So. (Dec 3-1)
5th Kolby Kost (Augustana (SD)) 19-10, RS So. over William Pitzner (St. Cloud State.) 1-3, RS Sr. (Dec 4-1)

1st Place – Noah Ryan of St. Cloud State.
2nd Place – Cole Huss of Northern St.
3rd Place – Matt Kaylor of Mary
4th Place – Daniel Bishop of Augustana (SD)
5th Place – Rodsean Graham of UW-Parkside
6th Place – Dillon McEachran of Southwest Minn. St.
1st Noah Ryan (St. Cloud State.) 3-0, RS Sr. over Cole Huss (Northern St.) 3-1, Jr. (Dec 3-2)
3rd Matt Kaylor (Mary) 27-9, RS So. over Daniel Bishop (Augustana (SD)) 19-8, RS Jr. (SV-1 4-2)
5th Rodsean Graham (UW-Parkside) 4-2, Jr. over Dillon McEachran (Southwest Minn. St.) 11-13, RS Jr. (Fall 6:00)

1st Place – Darrell Mason of Minnesota St.
2nd Place – Kameron Teacher of St. Cloud State.
3rd Place – Steven Hajas of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Gerardo Jaime of Mary
5th Place – Jordan Will of Minot St.
6th Place – Jacob Dykes of Southwest Minn. St.
1st Darrell Mason (Minnesota St.) 4-0, RS Jr. over Kameron Teacher (St. Cloud State.) 3-1, . (TB-1 2-1)
3rd Steven Hajas (Augustana (SD)) 17-6, RS So. over Gerardo Jaime (Mary) 22-16, RS Sr. (Dec 6-3)
5th Jordan Will (Minot St.) 2-2, RS Sr. over Jacob Dykes (Southwest Minn. St.) 11-10, RS Jr. (Dec 6-1)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?