No. 2 St. Cloud State readies for 2022 Super Region V Tournament

St. Cloud, Minn. – No. 2 St. Cloud State Wrestling begins postseason competition this Saturday at the Super Region V Tournament held at the Nemzek Fieldhouse in Moorhead, Minnesota. The Huskies will bring eight ranked wrestlers to the Super Region in search of their sixth straight Regional Championship. Super Region V is made up of SCSU, Augustana, U-Mary, Minnesota State, Minot State, MSU Moorhead, Northern State, SMSU, Upper Iowa, and UW-Parkside.

Session I will begin at 10:00 a.m. CT and run through 4:30 p.m. CT with three active mats. Session II begins at 6:00 p.m. with three mats active. Doors open for both sessions one hour prior to the start time.

Video streaming and live results will be available through TrackWrestling with links available on the SCSU Wrestling page, along with match-by-match coverage provided on Twitter via @SCSUHUSKIES_WR

St. Cloud State sent six wrestlers to the 2021 Super Region V Finals last season. Garrett Vos (133), Joseph Bianchini (141), Billy Pitzner (184), and Kameron Teacher (HWT) each will be looking to defend their 2021 Regional Titles. 2022 will be the debut Super Region V for Nicholas Novak, Anthony Herrera, and Jared Head – although Herrera was a two-time District Champion at Western Wyoming CC the last two seasons.

2022 Super Region V Probable Starters – No. 2 St. Cloud State (14-1, 7-0 NSIC)

125 – No. 6 Paxton Creese (15-2)
133 – No. 3 Garrett Vos (17-1)
141 – No. 1 Joseph Bianchini (23-0)
149 – Nicholas Novak (17-4)
157 – No. 3 Anthony Herrera (15-1)
165 – Jared Head (13-6)
174 – No. 7 Dominic Murphy (21-4)
184 – No. 6 Billy Pitzner (13-2)
197 – No. 2 Noah Ryan (20-0)
HWT – No. 2 Kameron Teacher (12-0)

Check out Huskies Wrestling at and on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

View More College News

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?