Eight Mavericks Wrestlers Named to NSIC Winter All-Academic Team

Schwabe, Turriff, Gibson, Autridge, and Kraye earn Team of Excellence recognition

BURNSVILLE, Minn. – Minnesota State had eight wrestlers earn All-Academic honors from the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference for the winter season, it was announced on Wednesday.

Max Schwabe, Trevor Turriff, Shane Gibson, Jerez Autridge, and Bridger Kraye were named to the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence, which recognizes individuals with a cumulative grade point average of 3.60 or higher.

Cooper Siebrecht, Kyle Rathman, and Brody Nielsen earned NSIC All-Academic honors, which recognizes individuals with a cumulative GPA of 3.20 or higher.

Additionally, to qualify the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team, have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, redshirt freshmen, and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible), and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.

NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence
Max Schwabe
Trevor Turriff
Shane Gibson
Jerez Autridge
Bridger Kraye

NSIC All-Academic
Cooper Siebrecht
Kyle Rathman
Brody Nielsen

Check out Mavericks Wrestling at msumavericks.com and on Twitter.

View More College News