Hanson, Becker, McDonald, and Joriman are MWCA Coaches of the Year

Every spring at tournament time coaches from each high school section vote for their respective Section Head and Assistant Coach of the Year. Head coach selections are then put on a ballot to be voted on by all coaches at the State Tournament for Class AAA, AA, and A Coach of the Year.

2022 State Coach of the Year selections are: Class A – Nathan Hanson of Jackson County Central, Class AA – Kurt Becker and Bill McDonald of Watertown-Mayer, and Class AAA – Josh Joriman of St. Michael-Albertville.

High School Section Coaches of the Year 2022

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?