NSIC Announces All-Academic Team With 10 Mustang Wrestlers Recognized

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced the 2021-22 Winter All-Academic team with ten Southwest Minnesota State University wrestlers being recognized during the winter season.

To be eligible for the NSIC All-Academic Team, members must have a 3.20 cumulative GPA or higher, while to be named to the NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence, a student-athlete must have a 3.60 cumulative GPA or higher.

Additionally, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and in at least their second year of competition at their current institution (true freshmen, redshirt freshmen and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible).

Furthermore, the student-athlete must have completed at least one full academic year at their current institution (student must be in at least their 3rd academic-year- semester at their institution).

NSIC All-Academic Team of Excellence
Sean Howk, So., New Ulm, Minn.
Robert Shields, Sr., Wilmington, Ill.

NSIC All-Academic
Jace Paplow, So., Dundee, Minn.
Nye Becker, So., Browerville, Minn.
Lucas Hodges, So., Cottonwood, Minn.
Carter Marx, So., Plainview, Minn.
Gage Wevley, Jr., Morris, Minn.
Jacob Dykes, Jr., Iowa City, Iowa
Nathan Moore, Jr., Mapleton, Minn.
Kevin Bostwick, Jr., Missouri Valley, Iowa

Check out Mustangs Wrestling at smsumustangs.com and on Twitter.

View More College News