Jimmie Open

2022 Jimmie Open results. Saturday, November 5 at Jamestown, N.D.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

1st Place – Oscar Nellis of Minot State
2nd Place – Clayson Mele of Minnesota State Moorhead
3rd Place – Jack Schoenhard of Northern State
4th Place – Calvin Willians Jr. of Unattached
5th Place – Dylan McDonald of Minot State
6th Place – Zayne Brown of Unattached
1st Oscar Nellis (Minot State) major decision over Clayson Mele (Minnesota State Moorhead) (Maj 17-9)
3rd Jack Schoenhard (Northern State) tech fall over Calvin Willians Jr. (Unattached) (TF 18-0)
5th Dylan McDonald (Minot State) decision over Zayne Brown (Unattached) (Dec 9-4)

1st Place – Ty Bisek of Concordia
2nd Place – Victor Garcia of Unattached
3rd Place – Alexander Spray of Concordia
4th Place – Logen Fischer of Minot State
5th Place – Thomas Carillo of Minnesota State Moorhead
6th Place – Temuujin Natsagdorj of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
1st Ty Bisek (Concordia) fall over Victor Garcia (Unattached) (Fall 6:02)
3rd Alexander Spray (Concordia) major decision over Logen Fischer (Minot State) (Maj 16-7)
5th Thomas Carillo (Minnesota State Moorhead) decision over Temuujin Natsagdorj (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) (Dec 7-0)

1st Place – Cade Lundeen of Concordia
2nd Place – Zach Zitek of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
3rd Place – Ethan Wonser of Minot State
4th Place – Chris Kirkhner of Unattached
5th Place – Degan Linne of Jamestown (N.D.)
6th Place – Isaac Ortega of Minot State
1st Cade Lundeen (Concordia) decision over Zach Zitek (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) (Dec 9-4)
3rd Ethan Wonser (Minot State) decision over Chris Kirkhner (Unattached) (Dec 11-6)
5th Degan Linne (Jamestown (N.D.)) decision over Isaac Ortega (Minot State) (Dec 9-4)

1st Place – Aric Williams of Unattached
2nd Place – Jacob Prunty of Concordia
3rd Place – Brien Poser of Unattached
4th Place – Jacob Cole of Minnesota State Moorhead
5th Place – Kellen Schauer of Concordia
6th Place – Carter Ban of Northern State
1st Aric Williams (Unattached) decision over Jacob Prunty (Concordia) (Dec 3-2)
3rd Brien Poser (Unattached) medical forfeit over Jacob Cole (Minnesota State Moorhead) (MFF)
5th Kellen Schauer (Concordia) decision over Carter Ban (Northern State) (Dec 4-1)

1st Place – Kaena De Santos of Jamestown (N.D.)
2nd Place – Tyler Bents of Concordia
3rd Place – Ryan Hrcka of Minot State
4th Place – Cael Larson of Northern State
5th Place – Alexander McPhee of Concordia
6th Place – Cody Wienen of Minnesota State Moorhead
1st Kaena De Santos (Jamestown (N.D.)) decision over Tyler Bents (Concordia) (Dec 3-1)
3rd Ryan Hrcka (Minot State) decision over Cael Larson (Northern State) (Dec 4-0)
5th Alexander McPhee (Concordia) decision over Cody Wienen (Minnesota State Moorhead) (Dec 10-6)

1st Place – Jacob Reinardy of Minnesota State Moorhead
2nd Place – Austin Frantzich of Minot State
3rd Place – Elijah Hunt of Concordia
4th Place – Mark Haba of Unattached
5th Place – Trappier Botz of Jamestown (N.D.)
6th Place – Jonas Anez of Minnesota State Moorhead
1st Jacob Reinardy (Minnesota State Moorhead) decision over Austin Frantzich (Minot State) (Dec 4-2)
3rd Elijah Hunt (Concordia) fall over Mark Haba (Unattached) (Fall 3:55)
5th Trappier Botz (Jamestown (N.D.)) decision over Jonas Anez (Minnesota State Moorhead) (Dec 6-1)

1st Place – Cannon Potts of Minot State
2nd Place – James Burks of Unattached
3rd Place – Anthony Castro of Minnesota State Moorhead
4th Place – Lane Miller of Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)
5th Place – Wayne Mellon of Minnesota State Moorhead
6th Place – Carston Toedter of Jamestown (N.D.)
1st Cannon Potts (Minot State) fall over James Burks (Unattached) (Fall 2:15)
3rd Anthony Castro (Minnesota State Moorhead) medical forfeit over Lane Miller (Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)) (MFF)
5th Wayne Mellon (Minnesota State Moorhead) won in sudden victory – 1 over Carston Toedter (Jamestown (N.D.)) (SV-1 6-2)

1st Place – Connor Chloupek of Concordia
2nd Place – Ryan Hirschkorn of Northern State
3rd Place – Tryston Rogers of Jamestown (N.D.)
4th Place – Ezra Mabe of Jamestown (N.D.)
5th Place – Cayden White of Minot State
6th Place – Caleb Vacura of Minnesota State Moorhead
1st Connor Chloupek (Concordia) decision over Ryan Hirschkorn (Northern State) (Dec 4-1)
3rd Tryston Rogers (Jamestown (N.D.)) decision over Ezra Mabe (Jamestown (N.D.)) (Dec 6-3)
5th Cayden White (Minot State) major decision over Caleb Vacura (Minnesota State Moorhead) (Maj 9-0)

1st Place – Gabriel Zierden of Concordia
2nd Place – Samuel Grove of Minnesota State Moorhead
3rd Place – Joseph Lopez of Minot State
4th Place – Jake Rau of Jamestown (N.D.)
5th Place – Dustin Swisher of Minot State
6th Place – Shane Hansen of Minot State
1st Gabriel Zierden (Concordia) fall over Samuel Grove (Minnesota State Moorhead) (Fall 4:02)
3rd Joseph Lopez (Minot State) medical forfeit over Jake Rau (Jamestown (N.D.)) (MFF)
5th Dustin Swisher (Minot State) decision over Shane Hansen (Minot State) (Dec 9-2)

1st Place – Chance Robinson of Jamestown (N.D.)
2nd Place – Matthew Lessard of Jamestown (N.D.)
3rd Place – Ayden Viox of Northern State
4th Place – Ayden Friese of Concordia
5th Place – Ian Howell of Jamestown (N.D.)
6th Place – Rmairo Macais of Unattached
1st Chance Robinson (Jamestown (N.D.)) decision over Matthew Lessard (Jamestown (N.D.)) (Dec 7-2)
3rd Ayden Viox (Northern State) forfeit over Ayden Friese (Concordia) (FF)
5th Ian Howell (Jamestown (N.D.)) forfeit over Rmairo Macais (Unattached) (FF)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?