Pointer Open

2022 Pointer Open results. Saturday, November 5 at Stevens Point, Wis.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

1st Place – Julian Valtierrez of North Central
2nd Place – Shane Corrigan of Wisconsin-Parkside
3rd Place – Luca Paladino of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
4th Place – Luc Valdez of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
5th Place – Joey Malito of North Central
6th Place – Noel Rosales, Jr. of Luther College
1st Julian Valtierrez (North Central) decision over Shane Corrigan (Wisconsin-Parkside) (Dec 10-4)
3rd Luca Paladino (Wisconsin-Stevens Point) decision over Luc Valdez (Wisconsin-Oshkosh) (Dec 5-3)
5th Joey Malito (North Central) fall over Noel Rosales, Jr. (Luther College) (Fall 1:39)
Cons. 1st Christian Guzman (North Central) decision over Rheiner Stahlbaum (Central (IA)) (Dec 3-2)

1st Place – Robbie Precin of North Central
2nd Place – Brock Beck of Central (IA)
3rd Place – Joey Roti of Wisconsin-Parkside
4th Place – Cristian Chavez of Luther College
5th Place – Blaze Thurber of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
6th Place – Troy Dolphin of Wisconsin-Parkside
1st Robbie Precin (North Central) decision over Brock Beck (Central (IA)) (Dec 4-1)
3rd Joey Roti (Wisconsin-Parkside) decision over Cristian Chavez (Luther College) (Dec 3-2)
5th Blaze Thurber (Wisconsin-Stevens Point) medical forfeit over Troy Dolphin (Wisconsin-Parkside) (MFF)
Cons. 1st Gaige Owens (Eureka College) decision over Justin Fortugno (Wisconsin-Whitewater) (Dec 3-2)

1st Place – Cayden Henschel of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Bradley Rosen of North Central
3rd Place – Dakarai Clay of Wisconsin-Whitewater
4th Place – Ryan Cripe of Luther College
5th Place – Josh Cherba of North Central
6th Place – Pierre Baldwin of Central (IA)
1st Cayden Henschel (Wisconsin-Parkside) decision over Bradley Rosen (North Central) (Dec 3-1)
3rd Dakarai Clay (Wisconsin-Whitewater) decision over Ryan Cripe (Luther College) (Dec 3-2)
5th Josh Cherba (North Central) medical forfeit over Pierre Baldwin (Central (IA)) (MFF)
Cons. 1st Jordan Craft (Wisconsin-Parkside) major decision over Michael Rodriguez (Augustana (IL)) (Maj 11-0)

1st Place – Jalen Spuhler of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Torry Early of Wisconsin-Parkside
3rd Place – Clayton McDonough of Luther College
4th Place – Max Honiss of Albion
5th Place – Chase Kmosena of Luther College
6th Place – Lucio Morgan of Wisconsin-Whitewater
1st Jalen Spuhler (Wisconsin-Parkside) decision over Torry Early (Wisconsin-Parkside) (Dec 9-5)
3rd Clayton McDonough (Luther College) tech fall over Max Honiss (Albion) (TF 16-1)
5th Chase Kmosena (Luther College) decision over Lucio Morgan (Wisconsin-Whitewater) (Dec 2-2)
Cons. 1st Charlie Dojan (North Central) fall over Duncan Delzell (Central (IA)) (Fall 0:58)

1st Place – Alex Villar of North Central
2nd Place – Bryce McDonough of Luther College
3rd Place – David Platt of Itasca
4th Place – Mitchell Cook of Unattached
5th Place – Cody Welker of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
6th Place – Jamaal Salary of North Central
1st Alex Villar (North Central) decision over Bryce McDonough (Luther College) (Dec 7-3)
3rd David Platt (Itasca) fall over Mitchell Cook (Unattached) (Fall 4:15)
5th Cody Welker (Wisconsin-Oshkosh) tech fall over Jamaal Salary (North Central) (TF 16-0)
Cons. 1st Jaylen Beals (Unattached) fall over Kenny Siwicki (North Central) (Fall 0:25)

1st Place – Shane Gantz of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Cole Cervantes of North Central
3rd Place – Andrew Sims of Eureka College
4th Place – Brandon Peckham of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
5th Place – Braeden Hendel of Luther College
6th Place – Nate Stokhaug of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
1st Shane Gantz (Wisconsin-Parkside) decision over Cole Cervantes (North Central) (Dec 1-1)
3rd Andrew Sims (Eureka College) medical forfeit over Brandon Peckham (Wisconsin-Stevens Point) (MFF)
5th Braeden Hendel (Luther College) decision over Nate Stokhaug (Wisconsin-Oshkosh) (Dec 6-5)
Cons. 1st Nick Klug (Unattached) decision over Colby Tool (Central (IA)) (Dec 8-3)

1st Place – Joey Jens of North Central
2nd Place – Brody Hemauer of Wisconsin-Parkside
3rd Place – Eric Bauer of Wisconsin-Parkside
4th Place – Luke Silva of Aurora Universtiy
5th Place – Michael Smith of Minnesota State Mankato
6th Place – Samuel West of Central (IA)
1st Joey Jens (North Central) decision over Brody Hemauer (Wisconsin-Parkside) (Dec 8-7)
3rd Eric Bauer (Wisconsin-Parkside) decision over Luke Silva (Aurora Universtiy) (Dec 6-5)
5th Michael Smith (Minnesota State Mankato) fall over Samuel West (Central (IA)) (Fall 0:38)
Cons. 1st Luis Cruces (Luther College) decision over Aj Joyner (Augustana (IL)) (Dec 4-3)

1st Place – Reece Worachek of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Peyton Hammerich of Central (IA)
3rd Place – Donovan Corn of Luther College
4th Place – Payton Geigner of North Central
5th Place – Trystan Altensey of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
6th Place – Kade Desormeau of Wisconsin-Whitewater
1st Reece Worachek (Wisconsin-Parkside) tech fall over Peyton Hammerich (Central (IA)) (TF 18-3)
3rd Donovan Corn (Luther College) decision over Payton Geigner (North Central) (Dec 11-8)
5th Trystan Altensey (Wisconsin-Stevens Point) major decision over Kade Desormeau (Wisconsin-Whitewater) (Maj 14-0)
Cons. 1st Owen McDaniel (Albion) major decision over Logan Neitzel (Wisconsin-Stevens Point) (Maj 11-3)

1st Place – Beau Yineman of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
2nd Place – Andrew Demos of North Central
3rd Place – Gage Linahon of Central (IA)
4th Place – Elijah Brockie of North Central
5th Place – Jacob Steenhoek of Luther College
6th Place – Josh Te Stroete of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
8th Place – Brodie Toth of Central (IA)
8th Place – Jacob Badger of Augustana (IL)
1st Beau Yineman (Wisconsin-Oshkosh) decision over Andrew Demos (North Central) (Dec 9-2)
3rd Gage Linahon (Central (IA)) major decision over Elijah Brockie (North Central) (Maj 12-3)
5th Jacob Steenhoek (Luther College) fall over Josh Te Stroete (Wisconsin-Oshkosh) (Fall 1:58)

Mens – 285
1st Place – Lloyd Reynolds of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Cullen Quick of Luther College
3rd Place – Robby Bates of North Central
4th Place – Max Villnow of Minnesota State Mankato
5th Place – Christopher Krum of Albion
6th Place – Owen Miller of Albion
1st Lloyd Reynolds (Wisconsin-Parkside) won in sudden victory – 1 over Cullen Quick (Luther College) (SV-1 3-1)
3rd Robby Bates (North Central) major decision over Max Villnow (Minnesota State Mankato) (Maj 12-0)
5th Christopher Krum (Albion) fall over Owen Miller (Albion) (Fall 5:25)
Cons. 1st Jason Guadarrama (Wisconsin-Parkside) injury default over Miles Berg (Central (IA)) (Inj. 0:00)