NWCA NCAA DII Rankings – December 2, 2022

MANHEIM, PA – There is a new top team in NCAA Division II in the first NWCA Coaches regular season ranking of 2022-23, with the St. Cloud State Huskies taking over the top spot in the team ranking for the first time since the preseason ranking last season.

The Huskies move back to the top of the poll by virtue of 82 total team points behind seven ranked individuals. Reigning National Champions Nebraska-Kearney dropped to second with a total of 72 points, with Central Oklahoma (60 pts), Indianapolis (54 points) and Lander (54points) rounding out the top five teams in Division II.

There are three new top-ranked wrestlers, with Jack Huffman of Augustana taking the top spot at 133, Jacob Ealy of Pitt.-Johnstown taking over as #1 at 149, and Noah Hermosillo of Adams State jumping from #1 at 149 to #1 at 157. All 10 of the top-ranked wrestlers come from different institutions for the first time in almost four years, with the preseason ranking of 2018-19 the last time that happened.

Central Oklahoma features the most ranked wrestlers with eight, including returning National Champion Dalton Abney in the top spot at 197. Top-ranked St. Cloud has seven ranked, including #1 Abner Romero at 174, while Pitt.-Johnstown has six ranked, including new #1 Jacob Ealy at 149.

Team Rankings

Individual Rankings


  1. Cole Laya West Liberty
  2. Tyshawn White Shippensburg
  3. Kevin Radcliff Limestone
  4. Brandon Mendoza Tiffin
  5. Jaxson Rohman Augustana
  6. Paxton Creese St. Cloud State
  7. Studd Morris Central Oklahoma
  8. Quade Smith Chadron State
  9. Logan Seliga Unc-Pembroke
  10. Christian Mejia Mckendree
  11. Tommy Frezza Central Missouri
  12. Patrick Allis Western Colorado


  1. Jack Huffman Augustana
  2. Devin Flannery Millersville
  3. Collin Metzgar Colorado Mesa
  4. Breyden Bailey Indianapolis
  5. Gavin Quiocho Glenville State
  6. Elijah Lusk Lander
  7. Eric Bartos Mercyhurst
  8. Quentrevion Campbell Chadron State
  9. Vincent Scollo West Liberty
  10. Reece Barnhardt Mary
  11. Isaiah Delacerda Adams State
  12. Kaden Anderlik Upper Iowa


  1. Zeth Brower Lander
  2. Joey Bianchini St. Cloud State
  3. Nick James Nebraska-Kearney
  4. Peter Kuster Drury
  5. John Carayainnis Belmont Abbey
  6. Christian Small Lake Erie
  7. Tate Murty Upper Iowa
  8. Brody Norman Mckendree
  9. Caleb Morris Pitt-Johnstown
  10. Colin Wickramartna Kutztown
  11. Taylor Jokerst Maryville
  12. Nate Keim Central Oklahoma


  1. Jacob Ealy Pitt.-Johnstown
  2. Darick Lapaglia Central Missouri
  3. Nick Young Gannon
  4. Nick Novak St. Cloud State
  5. Jason Hanenberg Western Colorado
  6. Josiah Rider Adams State
  7. Wyatt Turnquist Northern State
  8. Craig Cook Millersville
  9. Brik Filippo Central Oklahoma
  10. Jake Piccirilli Unc-Pembroke
  11. Tyler Stegall Maryville
  12. Matt Zuckerman Tiffin


  1. Noah Hermosillo Adams State
  2. Nate Smith Pitt-Johnstown
  3. Logan Bailey Indianapolis
  4. Colby Njos St. Cloud State
  5. Dom Means Gannon
  6. JD Culp Central Missouri
  7. Miles Fitzgerald Augustana
  8. Jamar Williams West Liberty
  9. Gabe Johnson Central Oklahoma
  10. Ben Durocher Uw-Parkside
  11. Logan Sanom Findlay
  12. Max Stedeford Mercyhurst


  1. Shane Gantz Uw-Parkside
  2. Cory Peterson Mckendree
  3. Drew Wiechers Ashland
  4. Hunter Mullin Western Colorado
  5. Alex Farenchak Gannon
  6. Jack Eiteljorge Indianapolis
  7. John Ridle Central Missouri
  8. Brandon Connor Millersville
  9. Braydon Huber Mary
  10. Anthony Herrera St. Cloud State
  11. Dillon Keane Pitt-Johnstown
  12. Ty Lucas Central Oklahoma


  1. Abner Romero St. Cloud State
  2. Austin Eldredge Nebraska-Kearney
  3. Dillon Walker Mercyhurst
  4. James Penfold Lake Erie
  5. Hunter Delong Glenville State
  6. Max Bruss Mary
  7. Hunter Reed Findlay
  8. Jack Bond Lander
  9. Cole Hernandez Western Colorado
  10. Austin Morgan Central Missouri
  11. Bret Heil Maryville
  12. Hunter Haven Limestone


  1. Billy Higgins Nebraska-Kearney
  2. Caden Steffen Sw Minnesota State
  3. Ty Mcgeary West Liberty
  4. Reece Worachek Uw-Parkside
  5. Alex Kauffman Central Oklahoma
  6. Logan Hall Lander
  7. Daniel Beemer Ashland
  8. Matt Weinberg Kutztown
  9. Joey Petrella Gannon
  10. Josh Jones Mckendree
  11. Brock Biddle Pitt-Johnstown
  12. Cole Houser Glenville State


  1. Dalton Abney Central Oklahoma
  2. Derek Blubaugh Indianapolis
  3. Cole Huss Northern State
  4. Tereus Henry Fort Hays State
  5. Dominic Murphy St. Cloud State
  6. Anderson Salisbury Colorado Mines
  7. Hayden Prince Nebraska-Kearney
  8. Walker Uhl Ashland
  9. Chase Stegall Maryville
  10. Luke McGonigal Mercyhurst
  11. Matt Kaylor Mary
  12. Jordan Williams Glenville State


  1. Darrell Mason Minnesota State
  2. Lee Herrington Nebraska-Kearney
  3. Shawn Streck Central Oklahoma
  4. Jared Campbell Glenville State
  5. Juan Holmes Lander
  6. Steven Hajas Augustana
  7. Isaiah Vance Pitt-Johnstown
  8. Francesco Borsellino West Liberty
  9. Cale Gray Indianapolis
  10. Ian Kuehl Mckendree
  11. Jake Swirple Minot State
  12. Lloyd Reynolds Uw-Parkside