Hastings Open

2023 Hastings Open results. Saturday, January 7 at Hastings, NE.

Brackets/Results on TrackWrestling.com

Open – 125
1st Place – Brayden Bradley of Missouri Valley
2nd Place – Dylan Sheler of Newman
3rd Place – Ivan Lazo of Nebraska-Kearney
4th Place – Jose Gonzalez of Dickinson State (N.D.)
1st Brayden Bradley (Missouri Valley) decision over Dylan Sheler (Newman) (Dec 6-5)
3rd Ivan Lazo (Nebraska-Kearney) major decision over Jose Gonzalez (Dickinson State (N.D.)) (Maj 14-3)

Open – 133
1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Zachary Ourada of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Hector Serratos of Nebraska-Kearney
3rd Place – Donavan Parn of Missouri Valley
4th Place – Hayden Williams of Missouri Valley
1st Hector Serratos (Nebraska-Kearney) and Zachary Ourada (Nebraska-Kearney) (DFF)
3rd Donavan Parn (Missouri Valley) fall over Hayden Williams (Missouri Valley) (Fall 3:45)

Open – 141
1st Place – Daniel DeRosier of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Kyler Larkin of Valiant Prep
3rd Place – Joseph Rice of Missouri Valley
4th Place – Kavika Aholelei of Hastings (Neb.)
1st Daniel DeRosier (Nebraska-Kearney) decision over Kyler Larkin (Valiant Prep) (Dec 9-4)
3rd Joseph Rice (Missouri Valley) decision over Kavika Aholelei (Hastings (Neb.)) (Dec 10-3)

Open – 149
1st Place – Sam Kallem of Grand View (Iowa)
2nd Place – Camden Baarda of Grand View (Iowa)
3rd Place – Brody Arrants of Nebraska-Kearney
4th Place – Trevor Anderson of Grand View (Iowa)
1st Sam Kallem (Grand View (Iowa)) fall over Camden Baarda (Grand View (Iowa)) (Fall 1:22)
3rd Brody Arrants (Nebraska-Kearney) no contest over Trevor Anderson (Grand View (Iowa)) (NC)

Open – 157
1st Place – Payton Handevidt of Augustana (SD)
2nd Place – Dylan Whitt of Grand View (Iowa)
3rd Place – Jovon Mitchell of Grand View (Iowa)
4th Place – Collin Quandt of Unattached
1st Payton Handevidt (Augustana (SD)) decision over Dylan Whitt (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 5-4)
3rd Jovon Mitchell (Grand View (Iowa)) decision over Collin Quandt (Unattached) (Dec 8-2)

Open – 165
1st Place – Dillon Ulrey of Grand View (Iowa)
2nd Place – Jack Ervien of Grand View (Iowa)
3rd Place – Adam Thebeau of Nebraska
4th Place – Thomas Even of Grand View (Iowa)
1st Dillon Ulrey (Grand View (Iowa)) decision over Jack Ervien (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 3-1)
3rd Adam Thebeau (Nebraska) decision over Thomas Even (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 4-1)

Open – 174
1st Place – Elise Brown Ton of Nebraska
2nd Place – Caleb Swalla of Grand View (Iowa)
3rd Place – Josh Wagener of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Justin McCunn of Grand View (Iowa)
1st Elise Brown Ton (Nebraska) decision over Caleb Swalla (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 8-3)
3rd Josh Wagener (Augustana (SD)) decision over Justin McCunn (Grand View (Iowa)) (Dec 7-1)

Open – 184
1st Place – Luke Jenness of Northwestern (Iowa)
2nd Place – Jackson King of Unattached
3rd Place – Karim Shakur of Missouri Valley
4th Place – Tate Kuchera of Nebraska-Kearney
1st Luke Jenness (Northwestern (Iowa)) medical forfeit over Jackson King (Unattached) (MFF)
3rd Karim Shakur (Missouri Valley) medical forfeit over Tate Kuchera (Nebraska-Kearney) (MFF)

Open – 197
1st Place – Jackson Kinsella of Nebraska-Kearney
2nd Place – Caleb Wunsch of Newman
3rd Place – Tre Daro of Nebraska-Kearney
4th Place – Ryan Patterson of Unattached
5th Place – Nate Wemstrom of Unattached
6th Place – Konrich Speelmon of Dickinson State (N.D.)
7th Place – Jose Sanchez of Northwestern (Iowa)
1st Jackson Kinsella (Nebraska-Kearney) major decision over Caleb Wunsch (Newman) (Maj 13-3)
3rd Tre Daro (Nebraska-Kearney) major decision over Ryan Patterson (Unattached) (Maj 13-4)
5th Nate Wemstrom (Unattached) forfeit over Konrich Speelmon (Dickinson State (N.D.)) (FF)
7th Jose Sanchez (Northwestern (Iowa)) received a bye () (Bye)

Open – 285
1st Place – Forfeit Forfeit of Unattached
2nd Place – Austin Emerson of Nebraska
2nd Place – Harley Andrews of Unattached
3rd Place – Joshua Isaac of Missouri Valley
4th Place – Brooks Baker of Missouri Valley
1st Harley Andrews (Unattached) and Austin Emerson (Nebraska) (DFF)
3rd Joshua Isaac (Missouri Valley) medical forfeit over Brooks Baker (Missouri Valley) (MFF)