NCAA Division II Super Region 5 Qualifier

2023 NCAA Division II Super Region 5 Qualifier results. Saturday, February 25 at Aberdeen, S.D.

Brackets/Results on

1 St. Cloud State 130.5
2 Augustana (SD) 106.0
3 Wisconsin-Parkside 97.5
4 Mary 89.0
5 Upper Iowa 80.0
6 Minot State (N.D.) 71.0
7 Northern State 54.5
8 Minnesota State 50.5
9 Minnesota State Moorhead 19.5
10 Southwest Minnesota State 12.5

The top-3 wrestlers in each weight class advance to the NCAA National Championships.

1st Place – Shane Corrigan of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Jaxson Rohman of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Oscar Nellis of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Landen Fischer of Northern State
5th Place – Jaden Verhagen of Mary
6th Place – Paxton Creese of St. Cloud State
1st Shane Corrigan (Wisconsin-Parkside) 29-6, Fr. over Jaxson Rohman (Augustana (SD)) 15-5, So. (Dec 8-5)
3rd Oscar Nellis (Minot State (N.D.)) 4-1, RS So. over Landen Fischer (Northern State) 3-2, Sr. (Dec 5-4)
5th Jaden Verhagen (Mary) 15-9, RS So. over Paxton Creese (St. Cloud State) 18-5, Jr. (M. For.)

1st Place – Caleb Meekins of St. Cloud State
2nd Place – Reece Barnhardt of Mary
3rd Place – James Davis of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Jack Huffman of Augustana (SD)
5th Place – Troy Dolphin of Wisconsin-Parkside
6th Place – Kaden Anderlik of Upper Iowa
1st Caleb Meekins (St. Cloud State) 16-6, RS Jr. over Reece Barnhardt (Mary) 28-6, So. (Inj. 0:33)
3rd James Davis (Minot State (N.D.)) 3-1, RS So. over Jack Huffman (Augustana (SD)) 6-4, RS Jr. (Fall 6:44)
5th Troy Dolphin (Wisconsin-Parkside) 12-5, Fr. over Kaden Anderlik (Upper Iowa) 23-11, Jr. (MD 17-4)

1st Place – Cayden Henschel of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Hunter Burnett of Augustana (SD)
3rd Place – Tate Murty of Upper Iowa
4th Place – Alyeus Craig of St. Cloud State
5th Place – Brock Luthens of Minnesota State
6th Place – Laken Boese of Mary
1st Cayden Henschel (Wisconsin-Parkside) 25-3, Jr. over Hunter Burnett (Augustana (SD)) 4-2, RS Jr. (Dec 8-6)
3rd Tate Murty (Upper Iowa) 27-6, Jr. over Alyeus Craig (St. Cloud State) 24-5, RS Fr. (Dec 5-2)
5th Brock Luthens (Minnesota State) 22-8, Jr. over Laken Boese (Mary) 17-15, Sr. (M. For.)

1st Place – Joey Bianchini of St. Cloud State
2nd Place – Jalen Spuhler of Wisconsin-Parkside
3rd Place – Wyatt Turnquist of Northern State
4th Place – Caleb Meunier of Minnesota State
5th Place – Connor Simmonds of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – Kelby Armstrong of Minot State (N.D.)
1st Joey Bianchini (St. Cloud State) 15-1, RS Sr. over Jalen Spuhler (Wisconsin-Parkside) 27-7, Jr. (Dec 4-3)
3rd Wyatt Turnquist (Northern State) 3-1, Sr. over Caleb Meunier (Minnesota State) 29-10, RS Fr. (Dec 4-3)
5th Connor Simmonds (Augustana (SD)) 14-11, RS Fr. over Kelby Armstrong (Minot State (N.D.)) 2-3, Jr. (SV-1 7-5)

1st Place – Nick Novak of St. Cloud State
2nd Place – Devin Bahr of Northern State
3rd Place – Eric Faught of Upper Iowa
4th Place – Ben Durocher of Wisconsin-Parkside
5th Place – Miles Fitzgerald of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – Sean Howk of Southwest Minnesota State
1st Nick Novak (St. Cloud State) 23-0, So. over Devin Bahr (Northern State) 2-1, RS Sr. (Dec 4-1)
3rd Eric Faught (Upper Iowa) 23-6, RS So. over Ben Durocher (Wisconsin-Parkside) 21-7, Jr. (SV-1 3-1)
5th Miles Fitzgerald (Augustana (SD)) 19-14, RS So. over Sean Howk (Southwest Minnesota State) 15-13, RS So. (SV-1 4-2)

1st Place – Shane Gantz of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Anthony Herrera of St. Cloud State
3rd Place – Chase Luensman of Upper Iowa
4th Place – Kole Marko of Minnesota State
5th Place – Tyler Wagener of Augustana (SD)
6th Place – Riley Noble of Mary
1st Shane Gantz (Wisconsin-Parkside) 32-0, RS So. over Anthony Herrera (St. Cloud State) 15-6, RS Sr. (Dec 6-1)
3rd Chase Luensman (Upper Iowa) 28-3, RS Jr. over Kole Marko (Minnesota State) 29-7, RS Fr. (Dec 5-2)
5th Tyler Wagener (Augustana (SD)) 2-2, RS Jr. over Riley Noble (Mary) 15-15, RS Jr. (Dec 6-2)

1st Place – Abner Romero of St. Cloud State
2nd Place – Max Bruss of Mary
3rd Place – Kolby Kost of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Cannon Potts of Minot State (N.D.)
5th Place – Anthony Castro of Minnesota State Moorhead
6th Place – Elijah Sterner of Southwest Minnesota State
1st Abner Romero (St. Cloud State) 17-0, RS Sr. over Max Bruss (Mary) 29-4, RS Jr. (Dec 5-0)
3rd Kolby Kost (Augustana (SD)) 19-7, RS Sr. over Cannon Potts (Minot State (N.D.)) 2-2, So. (Dec 8-4)
5th Anthony Castro (Minnesota State Moorhead) 14-12, RS Sr. over Elijah Sterner (Southwest Minnesota State) 4-17, RS So. (Dec 9-7)

1st Place – Reece Worachek of Wisconsin-Parkside
2nd Place – Colter Bye of Upper Iowa
3rd Place – Cade Mueller of Augustana (SD)
4th Place – Wyatt Lidberg of Mary
5th Place – Bryce Fitzpatrick of St. Cloud State
6th Place – Cayden White of Minot State (N.D.)
1st Reece Worachek (Wisconsin-Parkside) 28-4, Jr. over Colter Bye (Upper Iowa) 14-9, Jr. (Dec 3-2)
3rd Cade Mueller (Augustana (SD)) 16-5, RS So. over Wyatt Lidberg (Mary) 26-9, RS So. (Dec 2-0)
5th Bryce Fitzpatrick (St. Cloud State) 11-7, RS So. over Cayden White (Minot State (N.D.)) 1-3, Jr. (Fall 1:04)

1st Place – Dominic Murphy of St. Cloud State
2nd Place – Cole Huss of Northern State
3rd Place – Matt Kaylor of Mary
4th Place – Max Ramberg of Augustana (SD)
5th Place – Dalton Hahn of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Dustin Swisher of Minot State (N.D.)
1st Dominic Murphy (St. Cloud State) 26-3, RS Jr. over Cole Huss (Northern State) 2-1, Sr. (SV-1 3-1)
3rd Matt Kaylor (Mary) 25-10, RS So. over Max Ramberg (Augustana (SD)) 21-12, Fr. (Dec 4-3)
5th Dalton Hahn (Upper Iowa) 12-5, RS So. over Dustin Swisher (Minot State (N.D.)) 3-3, Sr. (Fall 2:34)

1st Place – Darrell Mason of Minnesota State
2nd Place – Luke Tweeton of Mary
3rd Place – Jake Swirple of Minot State (N.D.)
4th Place – Andre Baguma of Minnesota State Moorhead
5th Place – Zach Ryg of Upper Iowa
6th Place – Elijah Novak of St. Cloud State
1st Darrell Mason (Minnesota State) 3-0, RS Sr. over Luke Tweeton (Mary) 23-11, RS Fr. (Dec 1-0)
3rd Jake Swirple (Minot State (N.D.)) 3-1, Jr. over Andre Baguma (Minnesota State Moorhead) 9-7, RS Sr. (Dec 3-2)
5th Zach Ryg (Upper Iowa) 21-7, RS So. over Elijah Novak (St. Cloud State) 20-11, Fr. (Dec 2-0)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?