Big 12 Championships

2023 Big 12 Championships results. March 4-5 at Tulsa, Okla.

1 Missouri 148.0
2 OK State 134.0
3 Iowa St. 131.0
4 Oklahoma 97.5
5 N. Dakota State 89.0
6 S. Dakota State 86.5
7 N. Iowa 73.0
8 Air Force 64.5
9 N. Colorado 50.0
10 Wyoming 41.0
11 Utah Valley 37.5
12 W. Virginia 34.5
13 Cal Baptist 1.0

Brackets/Results on

Bold = Automatic Qualifier to the 2023 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships

1st Place – Stevo Poulin of N. Colorado
2nd Place – Noah Surtin of Missouri
3rd Place – Reece Witcraft of OK State
4th Place – Joey Prata of Oklahoma
5th Place – Jore Volk of Wyoming
6th Place – Tucker Owens of Air Force
7th Place – Kase Mauger of Utah Valley
8th Place – Corey Cabanban of Iowa St.
1st Stevo Poulin (N. Colorado) 28-5, RS Fr. over Noah Surtin (Missouri) 16-5, RS So. (Dec 11-4)
3rd Reece Witcraft (OK State) 14-9, RS Jr. over Joey Prata (Oklahoma) 20-9, RS Jr. (SV-1 3-1)
5th Jore Volk (Wyoming) 10-5, Fr. over Tucker Owens (Air Force) 26-12, Fr. (Dec 6-2)
7th Kase Mauger (Utah Valley) 13-13, RS Fr. over Corey Cabanban (Iowa St.) 5-5, RS Sr. (Fall 4:46)

1st Place – Daton Fix of OK State
2nd Place – Zach Redding of Iowa St.
3rd Place – Wyatt Henson of Oklahoma
4th Place – Kyle Biscoglia of N. Iowa
5th Place – McGwire Midkiff of N. Dakota State
6th Place – Connor Brown of Missouri
7th Place – Cody Phippen of Air Force
8th Place – Garrett Ricks of Wyoming
1st Daton Fix (OK State) 26-0, RS Sr. over Zach Redding (Iowa St.) 13-9, RS Fr. (MD 10-2)
3rd Wyatt Henson (Oklahoma) 19-12, RS Fr. over Kyle Biscoglia (N. Iowa) 12-5, RS Sr. (Dec 9-3)
5th McGwire Midkiff (N. Dakota State) 15-11, RS Sr. over Connor Brown (Missouri) 11-10, RS Sr. (For.)
7th Cody Phippen (Air Force) 19-6, Sr. over Garrett Ricks (Wyoming) 7-7, RS Jr. (Fall 3:47)

1st Place – Andrew Alirez of N. Colorado
2nd Place – Allan Hart of Missouri
3rd Place – Clay Carlson of S. Dakota State
4th Place – Casey Swiderski of Iowa St.
5th Place – Carter Young of OK State
6th Place – Mosha Schwartz of Oklahoma
7th Place – Jordan Titus of W. Virginia
8th Place – Job Greenwood of Wyoming
1st Andrew Alirez (N. Colorado) 23-0, Jr. over Allan Hart (Missouri) 15-5, RS Sr. (Dec 8-4)
3rd Clay Carlson (S. Dakota State) 21-8, RS Sr. over Casey Swiderski (Iowa St.) 10-8, Fr. (TB-1 4-3)
5th Carter Young (OK State) 15-12, So. over Mosha Schwartz (Oklahoma) 22-6, Jr. (M. For.)
7th Jordan Titus (W. Virginia) 20-11, So. over Job Greenwood (Wyoming) 8-3, RS Jr. (Dec 3-1)

1st Place – Paniro Johnson of Iowa St.
2nd Place – Brock Mauller of Missouri
3rd Place – Mitch Moore of Oklahoma
4th Place – Kellyn March of N. Dakota State
5th Place – Colin Realbuto of N. Iowa
6th Place – Victor Voinovich of OK State
7th Place – Isaiah Delgado of Utah Valley
8th Place – Chase Zollmann of Wyoming
9th Place – Dylan Martinez of Air Force
10th Place – Sam Hillegas of W. Virginia
1st Paniro Johnson (Iowa St.) 15-3, Fr. over Brock Mauller (Missouri) 16-2, RS Jr. (Dec 10-4)
3rd Mitch Moore (Oklahoma) 19-7, Jr. over Kellyn March (N. Dakota State) 24-7, Jr. (Dec 5-0)
5th Colin Realbuto (N. Iowa) 11-6, RS Sr. over Victor Voinovich (OK State) 15-11, RS Fr. (Dec 3-2)
7th Isaiah Delgado (Utah Valley) 14-14, RS Jr. over Chase Zollmann (Wyoming) 9-7, RS Jr. (For.)
9th Dylan Martinez (Air Force) over Sam Hillegas (W. Virginia) (Dec 6-4)

1st Place – Jared Franek of N. Dakota State
2nd Place – Kaden Gfeller of OK State
3rd Place – Jacob Wright of Wyoming
4th Place – Jason Kraisser of Iowa St.
5th Place – Cael Swensen of S. Dakota State
6th Place – Jared Hill of Oklahoma
7th Place – Jarrett Jacques of Missouri
8th Place – Vinny Zerban of N. Colorado
1st Jared Franek (N. Dakota State) 22-1, RS Sr. over Kaden Gfeller (OK State) 21-6, RS Sr. (Dec 5-3)
3rd Jacob Wright (Wyoming) 9-1, RS Sr. over Jason Kraisser (Iowa St.) 17-10, RS So. (Dec 7-6)
5th Cael Swensen (S. Dakota State) 21-8, RS Fr. over Jared Hill (Oklahoma) 18-11, So. (Dec 5-2)
7th Jarrett Jacques (Missouri) 17-5, RS Sr. over Vinny Zerban (N. Colorado) 18-11, RS Fr. (Dec 3-2)

1st Place – David Carr of Iowa St.
2nd Place – Keegan O’Toole of Missouri
3rd Place – Michael Caliendo III of N. Dakota State
4th Place – Cole Moody of Wyoming
5th Place – Austin Yant of N. Iowa
6th Place – Peyton Hall of W. Virginia
7th Place – Gerrit Nijenhuis of Oklahoma
8th Place – Tanner Cook of S. Dakota State
9th Place – Wyatt Sheets of OK State
10th Place – Seamus Casey of Air Force
1st David Carr (Iowa St.) 19-0, RS Jr. over Keegan O’Toole (Missouri) 15-2, So. (Fall 7:38)
3rd Michael Caliendo III (N. Dakota State) 24-3, So. over Cole Moody (Wyoming) 11-5, RS Jr. (Fall 3:31)
5th Austin Yant (N. Iowa) 12-3, RS So. over Peyton Hall (W. Virginia) 22-6, Jr. (M. For.)
7th Gerrit Nijenhuis (Oklahoma) 17-9, So. over Tanner Cook (S. Dakota State) 17-7, RS Sr. (Dec 8-3)
9th Wyatt Sheets (OK State) over Seamus Casey (Air Force) (TF-1.5 7:00 (17-1))

1st Place – Dustin Plott of OK State
2nd Place – Peyton Mocco of Missouri
3rd Place – Cade DeVos of S. Dakota State
4th Place – Demetrius Romero of Utah Valley
5th Place – Tate Picklo of Oklahoma
6th Place – Sam Wolf of Air Force
7th Place – Scott Joll of W. Virginia
8th Place – Julien Broderson of Iowa St.
1st Dustin Plott (OK State) 21-4, Jr. over Peyton Mocco (Missouri) 20-4, RS Jr. (Dec 5-3)
3rd Cade DeVos (S. Dakota State) 24-7, RS Jr. over Demetrius Romero (Utah Valley) 14-4, RS Sr. (M. For.)
5th Tate Picklo (Oklahoma) 22-9, So. over Sam Wolf (Air Force) 13-5, Jr. (M. For.)
7th Scott Joll (W. Virginia) 14-11, Sr. over Julien Broderson (Iowa St.) 13-11, RS So. (Dec 7-4)

1st Place – Parker Keckeisen of N. Iowa
2nd Place – Marcus Coleman of Iowa St.
3rd Place – Travis Wittlake of OK State
4th Place – Colton Hawks of Missouri
5th Place – Deanthony Parker Jr of N. Dakota State
6th Place – Noah Blake of Air Force
7th Place – Cade King of S. Dakota State
8th Place – Keegan Moore of Oklahoma
1st Parker Keckeisen (N. Iowa) 11-1, Sr. over Marcus Coleman (Iowa St.) 17-2, RS Sr. (Dec 6-2)
3rd Travis Wittlake (OK State) 19-5, RS Sr. over Colton Hawks (Missouri) 16-9, So. (Dec 8-3)
5th Deanthony Parker Jr (N. Dakota State) 18-10, So. over Noah Blake (Air Force) 19-14, Jr. (Dec 5-3)
7th Cade King (S. Dakota State) 19-9, Sr. over Keegan Moore (Oklahoma) 6-12, RS Sr. (For.)

1st Place – Rocky Elam of Missouri
2nd Place – Tanner Sloan of S. Dakota State
3rd Place – Luke Surber of OK State
4th Place – Owen Pentz of N. Dakota State
5th Place – Evan Bockman of Utah Valley
6th Place – Yonger Bastida of Iowa St.
7th Place – Austin Cooley of W. Virginia
8th Place – Calvin Sund of Air Force
1st Rocky Elam (Missouri) 10-1, So. over Tanner Sloan (S. Dakota State) 22-2, RS Sr. (TB-1 2-1)
3rd Luke Surber (OK State) 21-8, Jr. over Owen Pentz (N. Dakota State) 17-7, Jr. (Dec 8-2)
5th Evan Bockman (Utah Valley) 16-7, RS So. over Yonger Bastida (Iowa St.) 15-5, RS So. (Dec 3-2)
7th Austin Cooley (W. Virginia) 16-8, Sr. over Calvin Sund (Air Force) 17-15, Jr. (Dec 8-2)

1st Place – Wyatt Hendrickson of Air Force
2nd Place – Sam Schuyler of Iowa St.
3rd Place – Zach Elam of Missouri
4th Place – Tyrell Gordon of N. Iowa
5th Place – Konner Doucet of OK State
6th Place – AJ Nevills of S. Dakota State
7th Place – Josh Heindselman of Oklahoma
8th Place – Michael Wolfgram of W. Virginia
9th Place – Chase Trussell of Utah Valley
10th Place – Xavier Doolin of N. Colorado
1st Wyatt Hendrickson (Air Force) 27-2, Jr. over Sam Schuyler (Iowa St.) 14-3, RS Sr. (Dec 8-2)
3rd Zach Elam (Missouri) 18-3, RS Jr. over Tyrell Gordon (N. Iowa) 14-5, . (Dec 10-4)
5th Konner Doucet (OK State) 19-10, RS So. over AJ Nevills (S. Dakota State) 19-7, . (M. For.)
7th Josh Heindselman (Oklahoma) 25-10, Sr. over Michael Wolfgram (W. Virginia) 18-12, RS Jr. (Dec 6-4)
9th Chase Trussell (Utah Valley) over Xavier Doolin (N. Colorado) (Dec 5-1)

Would you like to receive the latest Minnesota wrestling news in your inbox?