NWCA Releases Final NCAA Division II Men’s Rankings

MANHEIM, Pa. – With the NCAA Division II National Championships coming for 50 of NCAA DII’s 64 teams, the top two ranked teams in the NWCA Division II Coaches Rankings stayed the same. Central Oklahoma held the top spot heading into the season’s final event in the rankings compiled from the DII ranking committee’s seeding released Friday afternoon.

The Bronchos, fresh off of a team win at the Super Region 4 Championships, have a DII-best 10 Nationa Qualifiers, with nine seeded in the top 8 and another at #9 for all 10 UCO starters adding to the 104 points amassed by the top vote-getters. Lander (84 points), who won the Super Region 2 championship last week, holds at #2 after qualifying nine wrestlers, seven of which are seeded in the top 8 for next weekend’s National Championships. St. Cloud State and UW-Parkside both totaled 67 points to tie for the third-place spot, with Adams State rounding out the top 5 with 61 total points.

Chasing UCO’s ten and Lander’s nine National Qualifiers and ranked wrestlers are both Pitt-Johnstown and Gannon, with the Super Region 1 powers both sending eight to the NCAA meet. Both teams feature five ranked wrestlers each. Eight of those ranked #1 in the last ranking found themselves as one seeds in next week’s brackets, with two-time defending National Champion Cole Laya of West Liberty retaking the #1 spot at 125, and defending National Champion Dalton Abney of Central Oklahoma retaking the #1 spot at 197 heading to Nationals. The top-ranked Broncos feature a pair of one seeds in Abney and #1 Shawn Streck at 285.

The most ranked wrestlers come from Super Region 4, with 23. Super Region 5 has 22 ranked wrestlers and the most seeded with 19. The most #1’s come from Super Region 6, with Quetrevion Campbell at 133 from Chadron State, Adams State’s Noah Hermosillo at 157 and Nebraska-Kearney’s Billy Higgins at 184.

The 2023 NCAA Division II National Championships will be held at the Alliant Powerhouse in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, March 10-11.



  1. Cole Laya West Liberty
  2. Brendon Garcia Adams State
  3. James Joplin Lander
  4. Shane Corrigan Uw-Parkside
  5. Jaxson Rohman Augustana
  6. Studd Morris Central Oklahoma
  7. Patrick Allis Western Colorado
  8. Dawson Collins Colorado Mesa
  9. Brandon Mendoza Tiffin
  10. Christian Mejia Mckendree


  1. Quentrevion Campbell Chadron State
  2. Eric Bartos Mercyhurst
  3. Gavin Quiocho Glenville State
  4. Elijah Lusk Lander
  5. Devin Flannery Millersville
  6. Reece Barnhardt Mary
  7. Vincent Scollo West Liberty
  8. Dylan Lucas Central Oklahoma
  9. Collin Metzgar Colorado Mesa
  10. Caleb Meekins St. Cloud State


  1. Zeth Brower Lander
  2. Cayden Henschel Uw-Parkside
  3. Zack Donathan Tiffin
  4. Christian Small Lake Erie
  5. Peter Kuster Drury
  6. Nate Keim Central Oklahoma
  7. Hunter Burnett Augustana
  8. Tate Murty Upper Iowa
  9. Nick James Nebraska-Kearney
  10. Grayston Diblasi Colorado Mines


  1. Jacob Ealy Pitt.-Johnstown
  2. Josiah Rider Adams State
  3. Nick Young Gannon
  4. Joey Bianchini St. Cloud State
  5. Jason Hanenberg Western Colorado
  6. Jalen Spuhler Uw-Parkside
  7. Wyatt Turnquist Northern State
  8. Brik Filippo Central Oklahoma
  9. Phillip Sims Quincy
  10. Darick Lapaglia Central Missouri


  1. Noah Hermosillo Adams State
  2. Nick Novak St. Cloud State
  3. Gabe Johnson Central Oklahoma
  4. Casey Barnett Tiffin
  5. Logan Bailey Indianapolis
  6. Nate Smith Pitt-Johnstown
  7. Jamar Williams West Liberty
  8. Dom Means Gannon
  9. Ryan Wheeler Colorado Mesa
  10. Jace Fisher Newman


  1. Shane Gantz Uw-Parkside
  2. Alex Farenchak Gannon
  3. Chase Luensman Upper Iowa
  4. David Hunsberger Lander
  5. Jack Eiteljorge Indianapolis
  6. Aaden Valdez Adams State
  7. Ty Lucas Central Oklahoma
  8. Hunter Mullin Western Colorado
  9. Anthony Herrera St. Cloud State
  10. Will Kuster Drury


  1. Abner Romero St. Cloud State
  2. Max Bruss Mary
  3. Austin Eldredge Nebraska-Kearney
  4. Cade Lindsey Fort Hays State
  5. Anthony Des Vigne Central Oklahoma
  6. Cole Hernandez Western Colorado
  7. Dillon Walker Mercyhurst
  8. Kolby Kost Augustana
  9. Zeke Waltz Mckendree
  10. Cole Castillo Gannon


  1. Billy Higgins Nebraska-Kearney
  2. Daniel Beemer Ashland
  3. Ty McGeary West Liberty
  4. Logan Hall Lander
  5. Reece Worachek Uw-Parkside
  6. Brock Biddle Pitt.-Johnstown
  7. Josh Jones Mckendree
  8. Matt Weinberg Kutztown
  9. Alex Kauffman Central Oklahoma
  10. Cade Mueller Augustana


  1. Dalton Abney Central Oklahoma
  2. Derek Blubaugh Indianapolis
  3. Tereus Henry Fort Hays State
  4. Dominic Murphy St. Cloud State
  5. Cole Huss Northern State
  6. Anthony Yacovetti Lander
  7. Joel Leise Gannon
  8. Luke McGonigal Mercyhurst
  9. Logan Kvein Mckendree
  10. Anderson Salisbury Colorado Mines


  1. Shawn Streck Central Oklahoma
  2. Lee Herrington Nebraska-Kearney
  3. Jared Campbell Glenville State
  4. Johnny Green Ouachita Baptist
  5. Francesco Borsellino West Liberty
  6. Darell Mason Minnesota State
  7. John Meyers Seton Hill
  8. Juan Holmes Lander
  9. Isaiah Vance Pitt-Johnstown
  10. La’ron Parks Notre Dame